Edutainment – Bouteiller’s English Teaching in Hong Kong


Somebody told me by the Killers (LIVE!)
January 5, 2010, 10:38 am
Filed under: * Poems & Songs - Music *

They’re coming to hold a concert on the January 29! Only one day! I really want to go! (but my husband doesn’t want to go with me… :-()

This is their live concert clip of last year. Check this out:

The following text is cited from http://www.hkticketing.com/Ticketek/eng/event/nswcms_event.asp?id=3492


12 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Happy new year Mrs. bouteiller
How are you? I miss you a lot.
I am facing the exam now, and one question that I want to ask is, how can you study english and chinese in the secondary school. Did you read many novels or others books to improve your reading skills and writing skills.

cheers
Jack Jack

Comment by jack jack 2D (11)

Happy new year Mrs. bouteiller
How are you? I miss you a lot.
I am facing the exam now, and one question that I want to ask is, how you studied english and chinese in the secondary school? Did you read many novels or others books to improve your reading skills and writing skills?

Comment by jack jack 2D (11)

Happy new year Mrs. bouteiller
How are you? I miss you a lot. Sorry for so long to write in your blog.’3′
I am facing the exam now, and one question that I want to ask is, how you studied english and chinese in the secondary school? Did you read many novels or others books to improve your reading skills and writing skills? (‘ ‘)

Comment by jack jack 2D (11)

I’m so sorry Jack Jack. I should have replied you earlier. I was so busy last month… Sorry!

I think you can read more novels in Chinese to improve your Chinese vocabulary and writing&reading skills. For English, as we are the second language speakers of this language, our language fluency skill may not be comparable to our mother tongue (Chinese) when we are in secondary school. Therefore, reading ‘thick thick’ Shakespeare’s novels may not be a good idea for junior secondary level. In fact, we can start with a much easier and fun way – listening to English songs and watching Hollywood movies! This would help us improve our up-to-date authentic English language fluency! Then you can start reading articles from online English newspapers and magazines like the Standard and Time. This was how I started improving my language skills when I studied in secondary school. I keep doing the same nowadays too! 🙂

Watching movies, listening to English songs and reading articles are helpful activities to your new senior secondary English curriculum too! This is also why I always put in these elements in our English lessons in the past. 🙂

Try and tell me what you think. 🙂

Cheers
Madame Bouteiller

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

green day will also come to Hong Kong xD

Comment by Ka kit wong

When is it then?

You like wearing caps all the time huh?! 😛

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

that day is busy .. therefore no time to ……xD

Comment by Ka kit wong

I knew la… 😛

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

Miss u very much
My dear teacher

Comment by Ryan Ng Wing Him ,1D 27

O Ryan, my dear student! 🙂 Thank you for posting the videos on Youtube so that I can watch them again and again all the time! How are you these days?

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

Yo! mrs Bouteiller~~
yesterday was the first day of the English Week and also our parade performance!
We all 1D students did a gooooood job! although we are in different classes now…
We all miss you and our 1D musical!
MISS YOU SO MUCH~~! >3<

Comment by Selena YU

Hi Selena, I miss you too! I just watched some videos we took last year on YouTube. We were such a happy class!

I’m glad that you all did a great job, only if I can have a chance to watch…… 😦

Keep in touch!

Cheers!

Madam Bouteiller

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller




Leave a Reply

