Edutainment – Bouteiller’s English Teaching in Hong Kong


Fashion by Lady GaGa & the movie Shopaholic

One of my big expenditure is always fashion. I’m so into fashion especially dresses. I’m not too crazy about shoes but I can’t keep my eyes off “stilettos”, normally with crazy narrow (at least 3 to 4 inches!) heels!! πŸ˜› Recently I always switch to Fashion TV as there are lots of 2010 fashion week shows around Europe (like Milan, Paris, London), New York and Tokyo!

Before I show you some gorgeous fashion shows, let’s listen to how Lady GaGa sings about her madness on fashion of the movie Shopaholic and some world-class famous fashion designers. These are the music videos of the movie Shopaholic shown earlier this year. Check it out:

Full lyrics:


7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I am just missing you so much, so that I just come to your blog. πŸ˜€
I am very surprise that you keep on uploading many things on the blog. I feel happy about that.:D
I found many songs of Lady Gaga here.
When I was listening to this song, I though about the song β€œLabels or Love” that we listen last year.
There are so many brand names in the song. What a cool song!

You are the best teacher that I have ever seen. πŸ™‚

Comment by Kristy2a34

Thank you Kristy! Thank you for coming on the blog. I’m very happy and you encourage me so much to continue my blog. πŸ™‚ It’s always my pleasure to share some fun things with you all, whether they are in English or not. Our world is always full of exciting things waiting for us to discover. I’m more than willing to share what I’ve discovered. Sometimes the world could be cold, but speaking with HTYC students is always warm and sweet. πŸ˜‰

How have you been Kristy? Now that I haven’t worked, I have more time to speak and reply to each of you. I still remember your unique handwriting. I wish my handwriting could be as stylish as yours. πŸ˜‰

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

It’s strange that I can’t see my reply, so I post it again here. xDD

Haha. But my dad always complains about my handwriting.
He always said that is very ugly.-.-
He told me to change it since I was in the primary school!
Actually I couldn’t change it at all.
But I know its advantage now. Haha πŸ™‚

Comment by Kristy2a34

Haha, from an artistic point of view, your handwriting is very unique. I don’t think there’s anybody who can copy exactly. πŸ™‚ At least I can see your effort when you write, it’s hard to say it’s ugly. πŸ˜‰ We’ve got a unique Kristy’s style. You can sell your unique handwriting style to font company one day. Maybe we will be able to choose Kristy’s handwriting in Microsoft Word then. πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

hi! Mrs Bouteiller. I miss you very much. Will you come back to HTYC? Why you quit the job?

Lady Gaga is a great singer. I love her songs very much, especially “Paparazzi”. Have you heard it before? It’s really very cool.

Comment by Jessica Lee

Hello Jessica! I miss you too! I still remember the quiet Jessica was active during the English lesson. πŸ˜› (I still have the picture, the quiet Jessica running to the board to put down the answer, in my head! :-P)

Well, my health was not in a good status to start a new academic year last August. I was not sure how long it would take for me to fully recover to teach as I used to. I didn’t want to make my students forever waiting for me to come back to teach. Therefore I quit my job instead of taking a long sick leave. Luckily, the hardest moment has passed for now. I could come back whenever the school needs me. πŸ˜› Let me know if the school hires English teachers again! πŸ˜›

Yeah, I have all the songs of Lady Gaga on my computer and my mobile phone. Her songs are all very energetic. She gives me energy sometimes! πŸ˜€

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

The belt operates to tighten your muscles by contracting them,
and then relaxing them, and then repeating the motion, and it targets all the muscle tissues in your
abdominal section.

Comment by Leonida




Leave a Reply

