Edutainment – Bouteiller’s English Teaching in Hong Kong


The Shape of my Heart by Backstreet Boys

All the thanks to Yvonne, Backstreet Boys have come on air here! This boy group was one of the boy groups that I chased after in all the music programmes on MTV and Channel [V] every weekend when I was a teenager! My eyes were always on tall and cute guys. (I was already 170cm tall when I was 11! Westerners are always taller! šŸ˜› You know…… :-P) Guess which one I like most! Tell me your preference too!!

Um…… why would I choose this songs, the Shape of my Heart? It is because the lyrics of this song can show you how I feel for my students, especially in these verses:

` Chorus:
` Looking back on the things I’ve done
` I was trying to be someone
` I played my part, kept you in the dark
` Now let me show you the shape of my heart
`
` Send in this beautiful loneliness that’s tragical
` So help me I can’t win this war, oh no
`
` I’m here with my confession
` Got nothing to hide no more
` I don’t know where to start
` But to show you the shape of my heart…
`
` I’m looking back on the things I’ve done
` I never wanna play the same old part
` I’ll keep you in the dark
` Now let me show you the shape of my heart

Let’s give it a ‘click’!

Do you know the shape of my heart now? šŸ˜€


8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

haha..
I’ve got this song in my iPod already: D

History is fun but I need to memorize a lot of things(/ā–½\)~
Last few days,I watched the music show on j2 and I found that no doubt was on the show!Gwen Stefani was singing Don’t speak!At that moment,I couldn’t control myself and screamed!haha,it’s reli crazy ļ¼ļ½–ļ¼ In addition, I also saw Beyonce!(she is reli sexy..haha)
See! I just cant stop myself talking the things about music-.-

Comment by Yvonne.

Yes, there’s quite a lot to memorize in History. However, it can develop our analyzing skills and learn more about the cunning political leaders…… I wish I could have the wisdom of those people…… šŸ˜›

Haha, ‘Don’t speak’! I sang! I sang it once after I replied your message last night. Then I tried to sing 4 in the morning too. The chorus is really challengingly fast! šŸ˜›

Um…… Beyonce…… I think she’s a bit big for me. šŸ˜› I prefer the thinner and taller figure. Beyonce’s thighs in the video of ‘Single ladies’ horrifies me. Sorry! šŸ˜€ I’ve just found a video of this song and I really do prefer the thighs of these London ladies to Beyonce. See my next post! šŸ˜›

By the way, Beyonce’s songs always sell. Her songs are on charts for ages whenever it’s out. Maybe you can tell me why she’s so successful all the time. šŸ˜€

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

mrs bouteiller! we miss you very much!!! I miss your lessons that are always fun and entertaining and rich!xd
Mrs bouteiller love her students, we love bouteiller too!Hahaha:D
the blog is very useful that we can communicate on it! ha I always watched the video u post!
really miss u ar! :-*:-*:-8
šŸ˜›

Comment by chloe:)

Haha Chloe, I miss you very much too!! šŸ˜€ I’m glad that you find my blog useful to communicate. šŸ™‚ Do you have any fun videos to share?

Hey Chloe, how’s your life recently? busy school life again? any 500-dollar scholarship this year? How was your piano lesson? When are you free to come teach me play the piano? šŸ˜€ Have you joined the Speech Festival this year? I’ve found the comment of the judge for the champion of your Henry King competition last year online. Check this out: http://ihouse.hkedcity.net/~sp1400/SpeechFestival/index.htm

(choose ‘solo verse speaking’ and find
Class: U40 – 6
Solo Verse Speaking ā€“ Non – Open
Secondary 2 ā€“ Girls

Competitor: Yeung Hiu Yan Athena
MARKS ā€“ 87
PLACE ā€“ CHAMPION

Henry King ā€“ Hilaire Belloc)

šŸ˜€

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

haha mrs bouteiller, my school life is really bust these days. I am the prefect of class 1c, and counsellor of 1b! The form 1 students are very funny xd šŸ˜€
haha i changed my mind to learn piano and learn drumming instead. It is very cool! xp and it used up my money too!
I dont have scholarship this year haha (i think)
I ve joint the speech festival šŸ˜€ because i think that i have that experience last year and maybe this time im the winner!haha šŸ˜› and thx for the link of the cm of the speech winner!:P haha
how’s your life, mrs bouteiller? you seems go shopping all the time as u ve post sth abt fashion! šŸ˜€
haha we really miss ur lessons!
bouteillerboubouiller!!!
how’s ur surgery last month? I think you have gotten well !as u have many new post recently xd
GOOD HEALTH ar! byebyexp :D:D

Comment by chloe:)

Hi hi Chloe! It’s good to hear that you find your younger schoolmates funny. I’m sure that you can consulate them well in both the study and non-study aspect. šŸ˜‰

Wow, you’ve learned how to play drum?! Impressive! I don’t have the courage to play drums myself as I’m sure that I’m going to make too much noise! šŸ˜›

Yeah! Speech Festival is fun. You’re going to win this time. Just remember to shout in a wilder way! šŸ˜€ What is your poem this year? Do you need help? It’s so enjoyable to listen to your practice each time!

Shopping? Haha…… I wish. I’m so broke these days as I don’t work at all. I try not to spend a penny from now on. I just walked from Tsim Sha Tsui to home today! I passed by a 2-dollar discount MTR machine in a shopping mall but I didn’t even bother taking the train. I walked and exercised instead! No money, no shopping! šŸ˜€ I just keep turning on my Fashion TV channel at home to keep my head in vogue! šŸ˜›

You? We? Who would miss my crazy-quiz-forever lessons?! I’ve heard that you guys have quizzes every week/cycle in S.3, haven’t you? Or you miss my crazy verb table? I miss that myself!!! šŸ˜€

The surgery was so fine last month. I’m recovering and feeling so much better recently. I feel bad that I still haven’t written to the Principal telling them about it yet. (But I enjoy writing and replying to you guys! :-P) I can never forget the experience I had in the last September though. It was very depressing ad helpless. Luckily everything is so over now. šŸ™‚

Thank you for writing me so much to let me catch up with you. Good Health to you too! Keep in touch! Good luck in your studies!

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

bsb! One of my favourite!
I like them so much, shape of my heart is a great song.I like this MV too.
I recommend their new song from their new album,”Straight through my heart”.

Comment by Marco@4C

Thank you Marco. I’m going to check out the new song of BSB soon. I know they have a new one but I keep forgetting the name of the song! šŸ˜› Now I’ve got it. Thank you! šŸ˜‰

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller




Leave a Reply

