Edutainment – Bouteiller’s English Teaching in Hong Kong


Over the Rainbow by Angela Zhang

Dear students

After 2 weeks of school, have you all got used to a new school life year yet? Is there a lot of work and stress already? Remember, life is like a roller coaster. There are always unexpected ups and down. This is why our life could be so fun and exciting if we take it this away. Just don’t forget that I’ll always be at your side to offer you any support if you need. πŸ™‚

Let me dedicate my favourite song, Over the rainbow, to you all. Hope you all will meet your target of the year and bring yourselves over the rainbow one day. Check it out:

All the best!

Cheers

Madame Bouteiller


30 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wow!This song is meaningful and it is also related to our life. After I heard this song, I suddenly got away all the pressure and I remembered last year, when I was F.1, I was lost at first because there were so many homework and quiz to do. I was scared because I have never met this problem in my primary life. I couldn’t imagin that! But luckily, I met two nice teachers. One is Ms Chan and one is you, Mrs bouteiller. You two teach that how to solve it, and always share your experiences to us. Thank you you two and happy Teachers Day!

Comment by jack jack 2D (11)

Thank you Jack Jack. Let me know if you need any more help in the future. You’re always welcomed! πŸ™‚

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

miss you a lot madame boutieller!!
jevousaimebeaucoup
jamaisjenet’ oubliera!
want to see you again
please take care well
gloria will always wait for you somewhere over the rainbow (:
good luck for friday! everything will be alright !
Gloria

Comment by Gloria

Thank you Gloria. You’re so sweet. πŸ™‚

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

Mrs. Bouteiller,I haven’t seen you for a long time!
I like this song a lot since it can make me relax while i have pressure on studying.
I have many things in HTYC want to share with you!
I was amazed when MrChan said you have personal reasons and you won’t teach in HTYC.
Anyway,take care well!:D
Waiting your lessons and I am ready to have a oral presentation again in front of Mrs Bouteiller.:)

Comment by Marco@3A

Hi Marco, sorry for my late reply. πŸ™‚

Yeah, I haven’t seen you for a long time. How have you been up to? Everything’s alright in your commencement of the New Senior Secondary (NSS) Curriculum? I’m sure you can handle it well. Remember our long chat in one summer afternoon huh? πŸ˜‰

Hey, tell me all about it. What’s new in HTYC? Tell me everything you wanted to share with me. I can’t wait! πŸ˜‰

My health status is finally under control and I start to feel human again these days. No more surgery in the near future. Thank you for everybody’s prayer. God did listen to us! πŸ™‚ Thank you Thank you!

Hey, are you joining the Speech Festival this year? Then I could go to see your competition and even help you practise if you need! πŸ™‚

Can’t wait to hear from you soon!

Cheers

Madame Bouteiller

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

It should be 4c! πŸ˜›

Comment by Marco@4C

AH!!!! THis song is really pleasant to listen to! The lyrics is very nice:D
[And the dreams that you dare to dream really do come true.]
My target will be come true, right? really really do…phoebe need to work hard from now on!! I am so touched, it really have a big pressure of f.4 life.
My birthday is coming, I get three wishes.
One of my wish, that’s will wish my dearest bouteiller will get well soon and have fun together:D When will be our dating HAHA~

Something good in everything I see ~~~
smile:)

Comment by phoebe

3BE! Do you know this girl is one of my favourite singers? When I was younger, I always asked my hair dresser to cut the same hair style as her for me. By the end of the cut, when the hair dresser asked me to check whether the cut was satisfactory, I always complained not having exactly the same as that in the picture. Then the hair dresser would say, ‘There was a hair dryer blowing her hair when this picture was taken. See?’ (he held the hair dryer to blow my hair from the front to the back.) πŸ˜› Haha, funny huh? πŸ˜› (stupid me!)

Phoebe, your targets will always come true whenever you focus tenaciously. Don’t worry about the pressure/stress of S4. Consider it as a new chapter of your life and definitely you want to write this new chapter in a wonderful way without any regrets right? Do your best and let the God take care of the rest! πŸ˜€

I have received a very pleasant health report last week. I start to feel better these days. (Maybe it’s about your birthday luck? :-P) I will start tidying up my flat and by the time when it’s ready, I’ll invite you all to have a party at my place! πŸ˜€

Keep smiling!

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

This song is very nice and it let me know that dreams always come true if we don’t give up. I wish I can study well in this year!!

Comment by Pang Wing Yi ,May

Dear May

I’m glad that you like the song. Whenever I’m feeling low in my life, I will try to remember this song. I think if we are tenacious, we can make anytime happen!

Do you still want to be a cartoonist as your dream? A few week ago, I heard from the local news that our Government is going to invest more money and resources to develop the comic industry in Hong Kong. Then I thought of you! It’s good for your future, isn’t it? I’m so happy for you. πŸ™‚

Keep working hard for our dreams!

Cheers
Madame Bouteiller

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

hi, madame bouteiller. i was trying hard to finish my tons of work these few days so i leave a comment late=P
how are you? i really miss you.i do remember this song, the song that i used as a sample and the introduction of my speech. this is really a good song that can leave everything and enjoy it.
i still believe that dreams are over the rainbow while rainbow is the bridge to lead to my suceed. i will work extremely hard to be the best that i can be. i hope that i can get a”beautiful”school report and show it to you!
keep in touch.

Comment by victoria

Dear Victoria

Thank you very much for your ongoing checks of my well-being. I’m really blessed for this. πŸ™‚

Don’t worry if you leave your comments early or late. I totally understand your busy study life. Just work hard and do the best for your future! I’ll support you anyhow. πŸ˜‰

I’m glad to hear that you’ve participated in the Speech Festival this year again. Remember Henry King? I’ve found the comment left for the champion of your competition, the Paulinian(St. Paul’s girl) who defeated you, on their school website. See what the judge said about her and this year you can get the champion! πŸ˜‰ Go to ‘Solo Verse Speaking’ and find the ‘Competitor: Yeung Hiu Yan Athena
MARKS – 87
PLACE – CHAMPION’ on the website: http://ihouse.hkedcity.net/~sp1400/SpeechFestival/index.htm

Cool huh?

Of course I remember your rainbow in your speech. I’m so proud of you that you can sing in front of the judges during your public speaking presentation. Continue your hard work and you’ll be a great person when you grow up! πŸ™‚

Keep in touch.

Cheers
Madame Bouteiller

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

wow!!
I have heard this song before!It’s really great!!
ER…I have lost all of my friends’s phone number!! Do you mind send me a msg to let me save your number!:-)

Comment by Nicole2C24:)

Dear Nicole

Do you get the meaning of this song? It’s so lovely and hopeful. I love it!

I’ve sent you my number thru sms already. Have you got it? πŸ˜‰

Any weekend reminder incidents lately? πŸ˜›

Talk to you later!

Cheers
Madame Bouteiller

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

hahahahahhaha!
Really thanks for your song and the quote!!
miss you!!

Comment by Nicole2C24:)

Hahahaha, maybe you can do the same for me too?! πŸ˜› Do you have any songs that you recommend?

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

Sorry guys, I’ve been really sick and was sent to the emergency room yesterday. 😐 I’m going to see my personal doctor tomorrow to have the further diagnosis and a small surgery. I’ll reply to each of you individually later. Your comments lighten up my days. Thank you!

Take care and stay healthy everybody! πŸ™‚

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

Take care, Mrsbouteiller!

Comment by Marco@4C

Thank you Marco. I’m taking good care of myself. (A facial mask is on my face now, trying to keep my skin refreshed/less old. :-P)

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

(!!!!!!!!!!!!)
a small surgery…
take care welllllllllll!!!!!!

smilesmilesmile:)!!!!!

Comment by phoebe

Yeah, no more small or big surgery. Right now I just need to take good care of my health to recover my body back to normal. I still can’t eat much these days though… πŸ˜› Rest and rest then……

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

take good care!

Comment by victoria

Yeah! You too! Busy girl! πŸ˜›

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

HI,mademe bouteiller.sorry about that i hadn’t left a comment on your web for a long time.many of us meet u so much.and thx for keeping post some instructive videos.i will keep on visiting your web.so ++oil^^XD

Comment by Jacky

Dear Jacky (which one is this? :-P)

Thank you very much for coming up to leave comments for me. It’s so good to know that you enjoy my ‘stupid’ choice of videos. πŸ˜› I’ll keep it up.

And you? How’s your studies this year? Which class are you in? Is there any fun things going on? I can’t wait to know it all. πŸ™‚

Keep in touch!

Cheers
Madame Bouteiller

P.S. A lot of your schoolmates meet me a lot in the street or miss me ‘lei’? πŸ˜‰ I miss you all and would like to meet you all up sometimes too! πŸ™‚

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

πŸ™‚

Comment by Nicole2C24:)

Thank you for your smile! Sorry for replying late. I’ll try better next time! πŸ™‚

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

When will you online in the msn?
We hadn’t chat for so many days!

Comment by Marco@4C

I won’t be on msn for a while. We can chat here! πŸ™‚ Tell me all the news! πŸ™‚

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller




Leave a Reply

