Edutainment – Bouteiller’s English Teaching in Hong Kong


Puzzling number game!
July 18, 2009, 6:24 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Try this:

1) What are the first 3 digits of your phone number? (do NOT include the area code)

2) Multiply by 80

3) Add 1

4) Multiply by 250

5) Add in the last four digits of phone number

6) Add in the last four digits of phone number again

7) Subtract 250

8) Divide by 2.

The answer will be your telephone number.

It also works for 8 digits number or more.

*1. Will be the first 4 digits or more. Instead of 3 digits.

Who can tell me why it works?!?!


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

phoebe can’t tell=v=

Comment by phoebe

😉

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

well, I heard this funny game before. I think the ones whose math. are SUPER would tell why it works. xD
I think… someone has told me before but I didn’t understand what “he”‘s talking about so I can’t recall the “reason” he told me. =P

Comment by Windy




Leave a Reply

