Edutainment – Bouteiller’s English Teaching in Hong Kong


Felix Mendelssohn Venetian Gondola Boat Song Op 30 No. 6

I love this piece, a ‘Song without words’. This is a good one to listen to when you study quietly. Check this out:

(Imagine the left hand of the pianist is playing the stream of Vienna River and you are on the boat in the music produced by the right hand of the pianist…… No words can describe how the feeling is like. Therefore, it is a song without words.)


21 Comments so far
Leave a comment

When I heard this song I felt very soft and comfortable.I think it’s a good to solve our study pressure and help us to relax ourselves.

Comment by Gigi

Oh! It is a good song. A song that without words. The song is not difficult. It is easy to perform. But I was very relax and carried away by this song. The songs with words are good. But every song is very similar. This song is different from the song with words. Not only it does not have words or lyrics, I feel very smooth and relax. It is really a good song for you when you are studying very quietly. I like this very much.

Comment by Yoyo 2A

WoW!This song is relaxing.When I listen this song,I think I am in a boat.The pianist playing the piano is very well!!!

Comment by Chan Ka Ki,Michelle1D02

While I listen to this song, I felt relax and comfortable. The meldoy is soft and it is good to listen. I think it is a good song for us when we are studying. I love this song so much.

Comment by Lam Hoi Kiu 1D 16

What a good song!I agree that it must be good to hear when I am studying quietly.I think the melody is comfortable and it make me feel very peace.For studying, the first thing you have to do is to make your mind clear and your heart peace.In this song, I can imagine many things, but it didn’t make me feel annoying.

Comment by Lee Sze Wing(Cindy)1D22

When I listen this song,I feel very soft and nice.Because I think this song the melody is very slow and comfortable.And the girl was very well,can pellet the relax music.Also,I think if it is a match,I would give her a champion.

Comment by Wong Ka Man1D35(Karen)

Well, I think this song is very soft and it makes me feel so comfortable.
When you feel tired, I suppose you listen this song.

Comment by Emily Chiu___1D 12

This song make me feel very relax the piano give out some beautiful voice very soft, very graceful
and the pianoer play piano very well.

Comment by Chang Hiu Yan,Renee1D(5)

Oh, I like this song very much. It is so soft and made me relax. This song without words is a good song to listen to when I study, the melody of this song is beautiful.
This song is not very difficult, but the pianist perform it very well. Anyway, this song is very good.=]

Comment by Phoebe Tam ( 2A 32 )

The song is very soft.But made me upset.I like the songs which is faster.It can make me excited.I think the girl in the video was very enjoy.Piano players Often close their eyes to enjoy listen their songs.But will they want to sleep?xd

Comment by Cheuk Tsz Yan(MIKA) 1D`8

Oh! You love this songm Mrs Boutellier?
I have played this song before! This is not diffcult to play, but if you want to describe the feeling, and make the atmosphere good enough, this is quite… a little complicated.
But this is just a grade 4’s song.(Piano)

Anyway, i think this song is quite boring. I do not like it very much. =]

Comment by Windy

Wow!This pianist play the song very beautiful voice.I heard she was give many of fling herself into the song.I heard the story in the song is unhappy.I play piano too.My piano teacher often say I need to give many of fling myself into the song.XP

Comment by Emily Tsang(1D32)

This song is soft and make me relax.The melody of the song is beautiful. I think the performance of this lady is well.

Comment by Leung Ka Man,Carmen

Of course, this is a comfortable song. It is nice to listen it when I am sleeping. Although it is a bit boring. Also, I think this song is better to performce by violin. It can be softer.

Comment by Thomas Leung 2A 15

WOO! That is a good song for me to get a relax. This song has good melody that can make people feel like flying in the sky. I like the performer too. As she showed this song well.

Comment by Lui Kai Yiu

The music is quiet and soft. It make me feel comfortable. The performer play this song well.
I love to listen some piano songs to relex myself. I like this song because it is pretty although it is easy. Do you like this song?

Comment by Lee Hoi Ching 1D 19

Oh! It’s really great! I don’t know how to play piano but I like music very much. I think music can make me happy and make me feel relax! Anyway, the performance in this video is really great! I’m luvin’ it!!!!=)

Comment by Nicole2C24:)

Ha…
The name of this song is really meaningful.:-)
I want to learn this song so much. The melody is really attractive.
It’s time for me to get back my piano. >v<

Comment by Christy (2C_16)

I like this song. It has a melody that can lead us to fall into the river(but not on the boat). I don’t like the song with words or voice because I think they are quite noisy. In the video, I learn how to enjoy music. Music is powerful!! It can wake me up and continue my works.

Comment by Kelvin 2c07

after i ve heard what the pianist play,i feel very amazing, how sweet the sound is, it relax me and let me throw out all the pressures to enjoy the song.I highly recommend this video for the people who want to relieve their own stress.
Well, listening to music is really can make youself relaxing.

Comment by matthew

after i ve heard what the pianist play,i feel very amazing, how sweet the sound is, it relax me and let me throw out all the pressures to enjoy the song.I highly recommend this video for the people who want to relieve their own stress.
Well, listening to music is really can make youself relaxing.

Comment by matthew choi




Leave a Reply

