Edutainment – Bouteiller’s English Teaching in Hong Kong


Reality by Janice

Do you know the background of this song? Do you know which movie is this song originally from? It’s a French one about teenagers meeting each other in a party. Find out more the story!

Go for the version Joey recommended! It will provide you with a different feeling! 😉 (The lyrics are richer too!)


80 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I have heard this song many times.I love this song and the singer Janice.Her voice is really nice.

In this song,it say that’I try to live in dreams.It seems as if it’s meant to be.’Everyone have a dream.But how can we achieve it?It seems a litter bit early to say our dream.But if we really want to achieve it,we must work hard from now on.We should study hard now!Try not to be a lazy person!Then,our dream will be easier to come true!^V^

It is good to listen Janice’s song.I enjoy it very much!XD

Comment by `Kelly Dai 2c09

This song is sung by a Hong Kong singer-Janice.
It is unusual to listen a english song from Hong Kong singer and she sings really well. This song makes me feel relax and comfortable. Moreover, the melody is soft and i think it is suitable for us to listen at the weekend or when we feel tired.

‘Dream’ is the theme of our english week, this song makes me think about the unforgettable expreience in english week too!

Comment by sandy2A_23

I reamber that I have heard that before.Janice sing very well and the song is having a beautiful melody,when they mixed,it became a wonderful song so I think that it will be many one love this song.

Comment by jeremy1d(36)

I heard this song many year ago.This song is very good and meaningful.

I think this for anyone who do not have a dream or do not try to make the dream come ture.The song is about love and dream.It want us to catch our dreams and love.Do not leave them away.

Janice sang the song this time.Her voice is very match with this song’s melody.

Comment by Ricky Lam(2c_21)

This song is so nice. I have heard it before. It is different from Janice’s one and the original one. She sings it very sweet. It is a song about dream. There are two sentences I like very much. The sentence I like most is “Saw you standing there I didn’t know I’d care. There was something special in the air.” It is very lyrical, sweet and romantic. The other one is “Dreams are my reality. The only kind of reality. Maybe my foolishness is past. And maybe now at last. I’ll see how the real thing can be.”
I like the very much. And I like Janice. She is one of my idols.

Comment by Yoyo 2A

The song is very soft and very sweet. I never heard it before but the melody is very good, it make me feel comfortable. I listen to it again and again. I like it very much. I specially like ‘Dreams are my reality”. Because I very agree with her dream can de come true if we try it. Now, we can have many different kind of tries but some of us do not want to try only want the result come out is good.

Comment by Christie LO=](2A19)

This song is sung by a Hong Kong singer – Janice. It is unusual to listen a english song sung by Chinese. The melody is soft and the song makes me feel relax and comfortable. The original singer of ‘reality’ was Richard Sanderson but Janice sings well too.

‘Dreams’ has repeated for many times. It also was the theme of English Week this year, it makes me remenber the unforgettable experience in english week!

Comment by Mo Sin Ying(Sandy)

I had never heard this song before.I felt surprise that Janice sing songs in either Cantonese or English softly.
I think the message of this song is that we can not live in the dream and we should get dreams come true in reality.We should try our best to hard work and dreams will come true.
(Thx for your sharing,+oil)^^
XD

Comment by 2c01 jacky

This song is good and I think Janice’s voice is sweet. Generally, I will not listen English song was sang by Hong Kong or Asia people because just few of Asian can sang English song well and pronoun English correctly. This song has a special theme, I think many songs are about love, but this one is about dream. This song is very is very slow and relax. I like this kind of song because I think it can make me feel comfortable

Comment by Trini Or

When I first hear this song, I think there is nothing special. But when I hear this song second time, the lyrics are very meaningful. I Like the lyrics of the song, particularly one sentence-‘Dreams are my reality, the only kind of reality’. Its quite meaningful.

My mother also have heard about this song, it is a french movie’s theme song.(:

Janice’s voice is really sweet! Cause she is a mix of the Philippines and China! 🙂

Comment by Koey 2a 11

Her vocal was very attractive, and it was attracted to me so that this song might be appreciated. But the one by which I have heard this song formerly doesn’t sing from her. By the way, did you listen to the news about her sister? Maybe this news wills it influences that she sings business. I think they both sing well. 🙂

Comment by ng woon ting.wendy2c30

I have heard this song before. It’s melody is very soft that make me want to sleep! I remember when I was primary 6, I liked Janice very much because I thought that she was pretty and beautiful. Now, I still like her but I like Show Law most! I don’t which movie is this song originally from but I will find it later!

Comment by Nicole2C24:)

I have heard this song before. It’s melody is very soft that make me want to sleep! I remember when I was primary 6, I liked Janice very much because I thought that she was pretty and beautiful. Now, I still like her but I like Show Law most! I don’t which movie is this song originally from but I will find it later!

Comment by Danny Lo 1D (25)

I do not listen Janice’s songs oftenly, but I remember that I have heard this melody from somewhere. The feeling of this song is quite good. Soft and romantic.
About the lyrics, it is not very special but quite meanningful. I think it wants to tell us do not give up our dream and also make the dream cometure.
I don’t no where is the song from but I hope I can find it later.

Comment by Thomas 2a 15

I like this song and Janice very much! I was very suprice that you put this song onto your blog! Ha ha :). Buy the way, this song was special. I like the feel and the lyrics of this song. Especially that sentence: I didn’t realise that my life would change forever. This makes me feel it is different from the others and I feel our lives are really like dreams. I often think about the differene about dreams and our reality. I think they are similar to our lives. It is really magical!x)

Comment by Kan Wai Chi 2C(15)

Sorry! It is actually ‘by the way’.:)

Comment by Kan Wai Chi 2C(15)

I have this song at home. Th CD is not very old, it sold in last year.I have listened it many times. Janice is choose a good choice to sing this song. The melody of this song is beautiful and soft. The sound is meaningful. The main idea is janice want us to have a reality dream. Shethinks that dreams can come true. I feel this song is very special. It is good and Janice can sing this song in English clearly. The backgroud is not very beautiful. It changes at least one minute.since I can’t find the story about this song,I am going to search for it. Dreams will be came true and reality.

Comment by Jason 2C (26)

wow, i am very happy to hear this beutiful voice. as you know, i am a girl that nearly never listen to songs sung by hong kong singers. this song is really nice . janice sings with feeling and this will makes the listener feel touching. this song is about dreams. the same topic of my speech. she and me both believe dreams will come true at last.

recently, her sister was kept by the police in japan because of the hemp issue. hope they both live with dreams. they will be ok at last.

Comment by victoria, chan tsz kei

I am suprise of the soft voice which belonged to Janice. I think she singing english songs is better than singing chinese. I seldom hear the songs sung by Hong Kong singers. Because the songs in Hong Kong are too colloquial. I do not like this feeling. I ever never think about Hong Kong singers can sing english songs pleasantly.
I think I should change my impression now.=]

Comment by 1D19 Cherry

This song I have heard in the past, but is not this version and the lyrics were change.I don’t like Janice because her voice was…and she is not bXXXXXXXX. I think Janice may be influence by Jill about recently news and may be many company don’t find Janice for spokesman.But anyway, Janice still have many fans included Gigi!!!

Comment by Wong Hiu Fu 2c (36)

Janice’s voice is so sweet!!She put many effort in this song.from listening her voice, I think she is thinking something so romantic so she could has such sweet voice came out.Also, the sonng’s melody is good.I was so suprised that Janice can sing so soft and sweet because I heard some cantonese songs, her voice not such soft.did she changed or just because I didn’t understand her much?this song make me feel comfortable.it seems like to melt my heart.If a girl sing this song to a boy, that boy must be very happy!

Comment by S1D Lee Sze Wing(Cindy)

I have heard this song before, but not this ‘version’. This songs is very soft and romantic. Janice’s voice is very sweet and beautiful. The song is not loud, just like dreaming at light, everything is not clear, so comfortable.
I like this song very much but I don’t like her… =]

Comment by Phoebe Tam ( 2A 32 )

It is pleasant to listen to this song- Reality. The soft voices of Janice make me feel relaxing. Also, the lyrics are meaningful and romantic.

Besides, the song is originally sung by the male singer Richard Sanderson. It is from the movie “La Boum” (French) in 1980. The meaning of La Boum is the party. It is about Vic who is a thirteen years old girl. She and her friends want to find a boyfriend. Therefore, they go to a party. Vic fall in love with a boy called Matthieu. Unfortunately, her parents have a big problem in the marriage.

I think this movie is suitable to us it is true to life. We may face the problems that in the movie. Lets watch this movie together!

Comment by Tang Nok Lam,Tracy 2A(33)

It is pleasant to listen to this song- Reality. The soft voices of Janice make me feel relaxing. Also, the lyrics are meaningful and romantic.

Besides, the song is originally sung by the male singer Richard Sanderson. It is from the movie “La Boum” (French) in 1980. The meaning of La Boum is the party. It is about Vic who is a thirteen years old girl. She and her friends want to find a boyfriend. Therefore, they go to a party. Vic fall in love with a boy called Matthieu. Unfortunately, her parents have a big problem in the marriage.

I think this movie is suitable to us it is true to life. We may face the problems that in the movie. Let’s watch this movie together!

Comment by Tang Nok Lam,Tracy 2A(33)

When I first listen to this song, I love it very much. As this song, make me feel comfortable and relaxing. I like the lyrics of this song, especially one sentence-‘Met you by surprise, I didn’t realize. That my life would change forever’ It is quite meaningful.I think everyone will change my life.Teachers will let me learn more knowledge. My friends will make me become more happy. Especially the one who create me-God, he is the one who change my life a lot! I think everyone I know, they are all important to me as they all can change my life!

Comment by Bobo 2A(1)

Wow~~This song is very good. Janice has a nice voice. This song is very soft and it makes me feel very comfortable and relax. I have never heard Janice sing the English songs, I only heard she sing the Chinese songs. I think she sing the English songs is better than she sing the Chinese songs. It is because her voice in this song is very soft and good. I don’t know which movie is this song originally from. Can you tell us in the lessons?

Comment by Jessica Lee (1D 20)

Oh, I often listen to the song of Janice.
In the beginning, someone fooled me and said that it is a song from Japan but I know the melody of the song. I think the original one is not too old, and just about 30 years from now.
Everyone has a dream. Another song in “serving you” also have the same meaning. We can’t just live in fairy tales. Without it, we can still live in the world.

Comment by yeung 2C33

The song is okay so I quiet like it. Janice have sung English song before? I wasn’t her fans so I don’t know that!:p
I will support Janice because her sister suck some drugs. I think it will affect her perform of works. Never mind! Fuel up~

Comment by Brian 2A26

This song is very suitable for us and other students!As I think this song is about the dream.And nowadays students always do not work hard for their future.They just “day dreaming” in the lesson.And have no any “dream”.
This song can “teach” them to hard work.And urge them to make their dream become ture.

Comment by Taurus(2C39)

This song makes me feel geniality, comfort. It’s because this is very softly, nice. I think this song can match for the dancer dance in the party. The people who dancing in the party can enjoying in the song. This song‘s melody is well. Special of the singer, she can sing this song very sweet.

Comment by Emily Tsang(1D32)

This song makes feel comfortable and nice because she sing this song very soft and sweet.The song’s melody is good. When the song and the singer mixed together, it becomes a great song. I like this song very much.=)

Comment by Lam Hoi Kiu(1D)(16)

This song is soft and I relax it.I think the singer like in her dreams.She thought all dreams and different kind of things are reality.She wants to live in dreams, a wonderous world and won’t woke up.She understands all illusion is not true.But she still wants someone tell her it’s true and show her how to do.I feel the singer was sad while she sang of this song.The lyrics meant the girl are escape of something so she like to stay in her dreams.She doesn’t want to facing the reality.It was quiet sad.

Comment by Shar0n Fung >< 2c (12)

It is the first time I listen to this song, so I don’t know which movie it is. I rarely listen to Janice’s songs but I love her sweet sound, just like a baby. I’m sorry that I can’t find anything from the internet about ‘reality’. I think the movie is about reality love, is it?
I want to watch this movie too. I want to know want happen about the teenagers meeting in the party. XD Can you give me some tips about the name of the movie?

Comment by Emily 2A (7)

WoW!That voice is soft and sweet.The song is romantic.Janice’s voice is so quite.This is a love story.

Comment by Chan Ka Ki,Michelle1D02

The song is good.I have heard it many times.The song is very soft.It let me feel comfortable.And the melody is good.

Comment by ngan hiu fung2c(31)

Janice has a beautiful voice. I think she sings this song is so sweet and give me a amazing feeling(can’t explain). Her english is so good. It is a great song. I like it but I love Richard Sanderson veison more.

Comment by kwokjoey

I have heard this song before.This song the melody is very soft.It make me wanted to sleep.Her voice was very sweet.I think this song is about her drema is like her life.So it was very nature.I like it song very much.Iwill listen this song again.

Comment by Wong Ka Man1D35(Karen)

This song is very good because it is very it

make my feel very relax and it is very romanse

and nice.I love Janice’s voise very much!The

melody of this song is quiet good!

Comment by kAmmY`ID

I’m with you Joey. I prefer that version too! 😉

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

Oh`!Janice’s sound are really good.It makes me very relax.This song are silent.Very good song this are.When i’m hearing this song , I think I am sleeping on a piece of glass in countryside!

Comment by Ng Wing Him 1D 27

I love Janice very much because her voice is very great!but I didn’t heard she had sing the english song. I think this is the first time to sing the english song…*v*
This song is very good because it is very romantic and soft!I love this kind of songs.xD

Comment by pinky Tang,1D(31)

Janice’s voice is so sweet.This song made me feel so relax.Her English is great!Not many Hong Kong sigers can sing such good song.I enjoy this song very much.

Comment by kiko2C

WOW! This song is amaaing.When I listen this song.I felt relax and enjoy.Janice got a sweet voice.I thought many people love her song.

And I know her sister Jill was do some bad thing.She also got a sweet voice.We should give her a chance.Am I right??

I am so happy.We win the basketball competition!But my leg get hurt@_@

Comment by Jacky Huen

i love janice’s song vey much. her voice is very lovely .when you heard her songs you will feel as comfortable as you have.this song is talk about the dream . the theme of our english week is also tak about dream.
this song is very good to heard before sleep.

Comment by Katrina (2C 25)

The song is so nice and I have heard it before.Janice’s voice is so sweet and soft and have her own characteristic.Her songs make me feel relax and the lyrics are meaningful.

The song is originally sing by the male singer Richard Sanderson and the song is from the movie (French) in 1980.

Comment by yuk 2A 18

Ohh!I love janice.I think her songs are very soft.When i first time listen this song.I was surprised.This song made me upset,because the song can make me think about the past.Janice is really a good singer.Her songs can attract me.Although her little sister had some bad thing,but never give up! I will support you. Janice.

Comment by Cheuk Tsz Yan(MIKA) 1D`8

Wow. The two versions are just like two songs. They are totally different.
The version of Richard is just seems to have met before. I think I have listened to it but I cannot remember.
The version of Janice is very soft and I like it more than the one of Richard. But I am not a fanatic of Janice. Many songs sang by her is usually very soft and made me very sleepy. This is a romantic love song. ;]

Comment by Kristy2a34

I think janice is great~~because her voice is good…I was janice’s fans before….I know her songs…I thought her songs are very easy to sing…But her sister jill~~was bad…..she was caught by police…..so i don’t like her sister…….

Comment by gigi

A really soft song!When I first listened to this song,I thought it could only sang by the little sweetly girl in the story,I never thought that a teenager like Janice can sing this kind of soft song.
As I know her sister did the bad thing,I was really unsad because be a actress,you should know what is the result if you did a bad thing like taking drug!
But I will still surport them because I am their little fan!(Janice’s family!Add “oil!”)

Comment by Jacky Law Tsz Kit 2A (14)

This song is so nice. I love Janice’s voice. Her perform is also good. I think she is fit to sing in english but I like the original one more. This song is about dream. She believe in what she dream. I think I have the same idea too. So I think this song can encouragement me.

Comment by Cathy(2C 22)

WOW… this is the first time that i hear this song, but i loved this song very much after i listened to it. i love Janice voise in this song because i think her voise is soft and sweet, her voise can melt our heart. I was so relax when i was listening to the song.
This song about a girl always like to dream, dreams is her reality.She dreams about love!In her dream, she can feel how close to the boy that she love.

Comment by Susana Chin

Oh!This song is so relax and this song so easy to listen,but I don’t know who is Janice and her sister.Her voice quiet good too.

Comment by ChancheukyinOwen

I have heard this song before.The melody of this song is really good.Janice performs this very nice, but I think Richard Sanderson performs better than her.

And the song is about a man met someone he loves so so much.He wants to stay with her together forever.

In our life there will be many people in our life. Find someone who love youself very much is very difficult. So donnot miss a chance to love everyone beside you.

Comment by Angela 2A(10)

I have never heard the song of Janice before. I think the theme of this song is the same as our English week.That is DREAM.If we work hard for our dream,we can make the dream become true.
So,work hard for your dream!!!

Comment by Jimmy 2C40

Janice voice is so beautiful, she ang very lightful and we all can enjoy what she wants to tell us.
This is a sweet song said that a sweet couple met and they stay togethere forever, this is so sweet,and we all can enjoy this feeling through Janice voice and the wonderful lyrics!

Comment by sara lee1D (21)

I heard this song a lot already, I think she sings is bitter than the the sinher who first sing this song! She sings very well and I love it very much!I first heard this wonderful song!!!

Comment by Laurent1d17

oh!This song is wonderful.Janice sing very well and the song is having a beautiful melody.It is very romantic,I enjoy listening this song.I think i can sleep easily by listening this greatful song.I must share this song to my friends and let us has beautiful and enjoyable night!

Comment by Jack Chiang(1D)(10)

OH!!!!!!Janice ‘s voice is very lovely.
I love her voice very much!She sing really well.She wants to send a message that we need to stay together so that we can do the thing better .

Comment by jackyliukonglap1D24

Haha! Reality which sing by Janice is the best =)
Janice voice is really good for this song. Janice sings the anxiety feel of this song and this make us can feel how the poet feels. The lyrics are nice too.
The poet was in love with someone and he or she do not know. The poet wanted to express his or her love to the one he or she in loved with. Therefore, the poet wanted to express his or her feeling through this song. I can feel how anxious he or she was. This song is really touching.

Comment by Janice Wong 2c38

Ha!This song is very enjoyable and I love it very much because Janice’s voice is very good.Also’she sings very well.I feel very free when I listen it.I think this song is sweet too so that I listen it many times.`

Comment by Ricky Shek 1D (30)

I like this song very much. It is because it is so soft. When anyone do not sleep well, I think you can try to listen this song to help you for a nice sleep.=]

Comment by Emily Chiu (1D12)

Wow~~ I love this CD very much!! All the song is very wonderful. Especially for this song!! When I liten to it ,I feel very relax and I fall to sleep everytime. Besides, I yhink the voice of Janice is very nice and soft.

Comment by Kelly Chen 2c 3

this song’s melody was very great and soft, and janice sings very too, i lovr to hear her song because they are amazing!!! of couse it is includingg this song! i feel very vibration, of couse i’m not in love, hahahah!!!xdddd

Comment by ashley yue 1d(39)

I love this song very much it is sing by girl, but I love the boy sing more .This song make people feel very comfortable and Janice’s voice very soft make people feel more tranquil.

Comment by Chang Hiu Yan,Renee1D(5)

haha!!
I Felt happy to listen the song because the song is one of my favourite teacher is wedding song.
She also called Florence. Same to me.
Something are really coincidence. ^^
The day which they married was some to Ms Lin .That is 5 Jan 2008.Ms Lin ‘s English name is Floren. no ce. But also a little bit same to me.haha!
Is it the one who call Florence will marry in 5 Jan ? ( just a joke) They are really happiness now. I proud of my name.^v^! I hope Florence Tsang also will have a perfect and successful family in the future.

Mrs Bouteiller,
I would like to show a video to you that is i just said the teacher’s wedding.

Comment by Florence Tsang ,2c 34

Thank you for your sharing Florence!

My husband was practising how to play the song on the piano and I was singing at the same time. We like jamming songs sometimes. 😛

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

I can’t control myself now. Really crazy!!
When i listen to the song, i just non stop to imagine the scene of their wedding on that day.
Soooooo sweet.

Saw you standing there I didn’t know I’d care
There was something special in the air
Dreams are my reality The only kind of real fantasy

wow.. so romantic!

All the thing was think by Florence Tsang are fantasy.

Although it’s only fantasy.~~~~~~ (lyric)

Comment by Florence Tsang ,2c 34

This song is romantic and sweet!

Comment by Chan Ka Ki,Michelle1D02

Although this song different of the true version,I think Janice is perform very well!!!She can take out the meaning of the song and I think Janice version is better than the true version because Janice’s voice is very soft and sweet>3<

Comment by Sham Ching Yee, Christy_1D29

I love this song very much it is sing by girl, but I love the boy sing more .This song make people feel very comfortable and Janice’s voice very soft make people feel more tranquil.

Comment by Danny 1D (25)

I love janice’s song because they are very sweet and great . Forexample…My love my fate .it’s great!!!!!!!

Comment by 2G.GGGG

I think this is very romantic. I like the version of Janice’s more becuase her voice is very nice and I think girl singers are more suitable for singing this kind of love songs.

Comment by Pang Wing Yi 1D 28

I think this is very romantic. I like the version of Janice’s more because her voice is very nice and I think girl singers are more suitable for singing this kind of love songs.

Comment by Pang Wing Yi 1D 28

Janice Ssing this songs very well and soft. this song you have ask us to listen and write yrics, so i feel very profound!! and i have doWNLOAD and listen it for many times! it is very great!

Comment by ashley yue 1d(39)

ha/….very good..but the key and melody are not different..
In my view~the version that sung by boys are better

Comment by charlie mong

Haha…I am thinking about the original one…Richard Sanderson look very “handsome”(in the video)he was very concentrate in this music video

Comment by Pinky Tang,1D(31)

Wow~~This song is very good. I feel very relex after listening to the song=^=.

Comment by 1D 04 Marco

It is so sweet if the boy playing piano and the girl singing.After that,the boy dance with the girl, the background music is the Janice sing the ‘Reality’.Very romantic!Xp

Comment by Emily Tsang(1D32)

Ah!That song is sweet!

Comment by Chan Ka Ki,Michelle1D02

I think this song is good. Its melody is smooth. The voice of Janice is good. This song makes me feel comfortable.

Comment by Leung Ka Man,Carmen




Leave a Reply

