Edutainment – Bouteiller’s English Teaching in Hong Kong


Facebook Off
March 6, 2009, 2:51 pm
Filed under: * Pop Culture - Film *, 2008-09 S1D, 2008-09 S2AC, Gag!

This is what I called ‘baichi de’! Check this out:


19 Comments so far
Leave a comment

………….I think this movie about facebook is too crazy. I think no body do it like them. I think this movie is for the people who love facebook. Although I don’t have facebook, I think this movie can let me know we can’t indulge in facebook(especially teenager).The teenagers always indulge in facebook ,MSN or Xanga nowadays. It will make their result of exam decrease. So, we should not indulge in facebook, MSN or Xanga…………….

Comment by Sammi (1) 2A (12)

Facebook is very common nowadays. Many people use it for fun and upload photos. However, people like to meet friend in the internet including Facebook, MSN, ICQ and whatever. Although this movie is very crazy for us, it tells us some senses.
Actually I think meeting friends in internet is very danger. You won’t know who the other side is. This video shows us how danger it can be. Don’t be silly to meet friend in the internet!!

Comment by Christy (2c_16)

Let’s not just think about the bad guy in the web, there are a lot of people use the internet to get the money in the wrong way. This story is just the fight of 2 men. In the real life, we need to fight with the whole world. You may think that it is impossible to need to fight with the whole world. We are “baichi de”. We can do all the things if we can get money. The things that “baichi de” are not this two guy. It is the people in the whole world.

Comment by Wong Hang Tat

Mmm…… I don’t click your point. More elaboration is needed. 🙂

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

I think this movie is very meaningful. When I watch this movie, I could not understand what the movie saying, but I watched the second time ,I began to understand what it saying .I know that Facebook is very popular nowadays, everyone one of us must have a Facebook account. The Facebook user always go to the website the meet many friends that we had not know who are they. This action are very dangerous as the friends that you met, the account maybe is not true, so that when you go to the website to meet some friends, you need to take care of yourself carefully, don’t believe the people that you don’t know easily.

Comment by Calla in 2A (5)

There are many websites to meet friends in the Internet. Such as MSN, blog, QQ. Facebook is one of that. Alought I do not have Facebook, I think it is dangerous to meet friends. In primary school, many teachers keep on to remind students do not believe people in the Internet. They are bad and good at tell lies. However, we can talk with our friends who we have known already. Also, we can use mobile phone instead of Internet. It will become more security.

Comment by (32)JANO Tam

I think Internet is an other world. It is a world without real and truth. We can make friend thought MSN, QQ, Fackbook, Blog ,Xanga,……but it is not the truth.
Teenagers like watch other xanga, blog, facebook to know about what their friends or other people did. They also like share their experiences or feeling thought those tools. It is happy and dangerous to do that.
Some of the netizens would out of control, just like the two guys in the video. It is very dangerous! We should use computer in a suitable way.

Comment by Katie Ho(2A08)

Nowadays, Facebook,Xanga,Msn is very common in this world.It can worsen the relationship between friends and us easily, so we should make friends in correct ways.
We should not divulge our presonal information in the Internet.If not,it will be very dangerous.

Comment by Sam 2a 02

May be it is littie horrible because the information is our Personal secrets if other people Public our secrets I think it may be make people feel very sad or may be hurt themself so I want to tell all we can’t Public another people Personal secrets to other people Although he/she is your best friend.

Comment by Chang Hiu Yan,Renee1D(5)

This video is terrible.We can’t radom make new friend in the internet.It may make you get hurt.So I never agree this case.And my parent don’t let me do that.

Comment by Jacky Huen

I have a facebook too!But it is too terrible.Facebook can let us make many friend through the internet;but many people don’t like this thing,so they do something playing with others,but joke can let people hurt too.

Comment by sara lee1D (21)

I think facebook originally is for us to communicate with our friends and family,not to known the new friends.It is very dangerous to know the new friends in the internet.

Comment by Pinky Tang,1D(31)

Oh,This video is very terrible and how come the people use the facebook do this wrong thing.
Facebook just for make friends and enjoy with friends tell the massage to the friends.

Comment by ChancheukyinOwen

Wow!I can’t believe that ‘Facebook’ can be a story title.After I saw this video,facebook is very consternation,terror.I think facebook is a good use tool for us.Just like facebook can help us the chating with our friends.

Comment by Emily Tsang(1D32)

I think ‘Facebook’ is not so good.For example:can realize another friends but we can not know the friends are good or bad.But I agree ‘Facebook’ can talk to your friends.Therefore when we have a facebook,we must be careful.

Comment by Wong Ka Man1D35(Karen)

OH!This video was terrible!The people use facebookto do wrong things.I had a facebook accout too but I will not do wrong things.We only can make some new friends from Facebook but not doing terribe things!

Comment by jackyliu

Facebook Off is another exciting movie. My father and brother also played facebook. They played games and contacted their friends group.
I don’t have facebook account and I’ll join facebook later.

Comment by Fung Kei Ching

I think this video is very meaningful because it tells us that we have to be careful of the things in the internet world.

Comment by Pang Wing Yi 1D 28

In nowadays society, Facebook is very common in Internet. A lot of people use it to meet friend, talk with other people (?!), etc.
A lot of friends ask me: “Have you played Facebook?” When I answered “no”, they just give me an “O mouth” face. Just like asking me why I don’t play Facebook……
And meet friend in Internet is very danger. A lot of news had said that. So I was scared to meet friend in the Internet.

Comment by Taurus(2C39)




Leave a Reply

