Edutainment – Bouteiller’s English Teaching in Hong Kong


Shoppaholic
March 3, 2009, 11:10 am
Filed under: * Pop Culture - Film *, 2008-09 S1D, 2008-09 S2AC, Elect 2 - Fashion

Are you a shoppaholic?!


19 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I think I am not a shoppaholic because I don’t like to shopping.=]
Sometimes I see something and I want to buy it,but when I see the price label of that thing,I try to control myself not to think it.x]
It is because when I see my wallet is empty,I feel sad.XD
I think if we shopping too much,we don’t know how to save money.Also,we can’t control ourself to shopping.Thats why I hate shopping.

Comment by Shum Ka Kiu,Erica 2a(29)

Lucky, I am not a shoppaholic. I am not a big follower of fashion. In fact, I often know the fashion. As I have not much money, I do not pay many on the clothes. (Besides, my parents will not allow me do so.) By the way, I have a friend who wants to be a fashion designer. I think he will be success because he is designing clothes now. Moreover, he knows the trend of fashion. If he opens a shop, I think I will buy some of his design. (Maybe he will give a discount to me.XD)

Comment by Tang Nok Lam,Tracy 2A(33)

Dear Mrs.bouteiller,

I sorry that my computer can not sent the cm on your blog

*Here is my cm:

topic:shoppaholic

I think my mother is a shoppaholic because she always buys the clothes, bags and shoes that she like. My father and I can’t stop her for buying a lot of things. My home has a big room and that room is full of her clothes, bags and shoes .It is crazy, right? If I grow up, I want to be a shoppaholic too because I think shopping is fun and happy .I can buy the things that I like during shopping (of cause I can pay for it).I think is my concern me. But in this movie, the girl is really crazy, she buys a lot of things but she can’t pay for it. I hope I will not like her when I grow up.

I am sorry!!

Sammi(1)12 2A

Comment by Sammi kong 2A12

This video is about shopping. Many people say that woman or ladies are all shoppaholic! I don’t think so! Although part of them are but there will also have some woman or ladies do not like shopping, just like me! But for the people who like shopping very much would be very crazy when they are shopping. When they see something that they like, they will not think about the money and other things, they will just buy it. And that will be a recurring pattern. So how crazy they are!

Comment by Fu Man Yu (Amy)

Oh! I want to be a shoppaholic but I doesn’t have enough money to support me to do it.I think shopping is fun and can make our stress decrease. You can buy whatever you like or want. But the most important thing is you must pay the bill after you are relaxing. How terrible is it?! Maybe I will be a shoppaholic after I am a millionaire.

Comment by ng woon ting.wendy2c30

Mrs Bouteiller,the topic was wrong.Shopaholic ,should be only one ” p ” .

Shopaholic?! Just saying Nana Tsang. – -, when i am sad or something effect me, i will buy many the to eat, so bad right? This habit start from last summer holiday. After i eat the food, i will feel better( only the mood ).But can not help anything actuality.

But, now i know the money is very important and difficult to get it. i want to save money now.
my monther said when you want to buy something you should think think this is what you need or want ? very different !

Comment by Florence Tsang 2c ,34

I don’t like shopping. When my parents are shopping, I feel very bored and tired. I always hope to go back home. So I hate shopaholic. After I am watching the video, I think ‘she ‘ was though the cards are magic cards when she was young. I think the parents should teach their children to use the money in the good way.

Comment by Chipan (2c 04)

This girl was really a shoppaholic because she liked to shop even when she was very small. She was really crazy. Finally, she had got the problems about her money. It was really important that we need to pay our money in the right way- do not only think about we like it or not. It will become better when we think about it. Our money can be use in a better way.=)

Comment by Kan Wai Chi, Gigi 2c 15

I am not a shopaholic but sometime I like to shopping.When something give me an upset,I will go to shopping.I will buy something that I want because that will make me more comfortable and happy.However,if I do not have enough money or I want to saving.So I will eat some chocolates that I take at home.I think I like eating more than shopping.

Comment by Debbie ho (2c 14)

well,i dont like shopping very much,because it’s waste time to find the things that you want,even i find it, maybe i no longer to buy it as it’s expensive.Also,when i start buying one thing,i cant control myself and purchasing other things though i think i cant do it.And finally,i ‘ll get trouble on my money pocket.So,how terrible a shoppaholic is!!

Comment by matthew choi

I have seem this film trailer on youtube and the the belif of the story on the newspaper.I think many people in Hong Kong have this problem, they will buy shoes when they are happy,but also buy shoes when they are sad. I think sometime you may buy somethings to encourage yourself,but not like the shoppaholic buy things with no reason.
Luckily,my friends do not have any shoppaholic.

Comment by Rico Kwok

I have seen this Advertisement before and I wanted to watch this crazy shoppaholic, but unluckly I have not enough to watch.
This movie is talking about the girl buy all the things. Such as clothes, socks.
Luckly, my family is not a shoppaholic, if not we will have no money now.

Comment by Jonas Wong

In the movie, Rebecca is a crazy shopaholic. She started to have this interest when she was seven.
I think it is a laughter. She bought things whatever she is happy or not(like most of the shopaholic. But to satirize, she become a staff of the finance and economics manazine, told people to save money.
I hate shopholic. Shopping is bored and its not my business. But I think Rebecca is poor ,her “magic card” was overrun and she owed a lot of dept.

Comment by Jeffrey(2c 11)

I am not a shoppaholic as I am not a fashion fanatic. Besides, I am not able to pay for expensive outfits. The money is come from my parents but not from me. In my view, we only need to buy something necessary. We can choose things which are more attractive if we can afford to pay such a price. However, we must control ourselves or we will waste money and time.

Comment by shadow 2A 38

Is a film?I only heard that a TV and a novel call this.And then , the 2005 HK film, called this too.The english translation from Cantonese:The most love woman is a Shopaholic.It’s acted by Cecilia Cheung, Lau Ching-Wan.Oh when i’m seraching ‘Shopaholic’ this word.I discover it.Mrs.Bouteiller, have you watched this movie?

Comment by Ng Wing Him 1D 27

Is is this film call “Confession of Shopaholic”?
That woman is so crazy.She love buy all her favourite.I think I don’t will be like this because I don’t like shopping!!!

Comment by Sham Ching Yee, Christy_1D29

This video is about shopping,and I love shopping too!When I was shopping,I could buy many things!It is make me very happy,but is also use a lot of money.

Comment by kAmmY`ID

Oh!It was so crazy.The girl was love shopping than my mother.Shopping is good.It can buy many many things,but i think this is just rich people can do.If we see all things that we like.Can we buy all?NO!The girl in the video is beautiful.Even she didn’t but anything,she still was a beautiful girl.

Comment by Cheuk Tsz Yan(MIKA) 1D`8

Oh man! It is CRAZY! How can someone buy a lots of things but she do not have money?! Although she is beautiful but she do not know how to manage her money and control her shopping desire.

Comment by 1D19 Cherry




Leave a Reply

