Edutainment – Bouteiller’s English Teaching in Hong Kong


March 2, 2009, 6:02 pm
Filed under: * Poems & Songs - Music *, 2008-09 S1D, 2008-09 S2AC

Feeling blue on Monday night? Listen to this song and have a relaxing break!

Monday night, and I feel so low,
I count the hours, but they go so slow.
I know the sound of your voice, can save my soul.
City lights, the streets are gold.
Looked down my window to the world below.
Move so fast, but it feels so cold
And I am all alone,
Don’t let me die, I’m losing my mind,
Baby, just give me a sign.

And now that you’re gone,
I just wanna be with you.
(Be with you)
And I can’t go on, I wanna be with you.
Wanna be with you..

I can’t sleep, I’m up all night.
Through these tears, I try to smile.
I know, the touch of your hand, can save my life.
But don’t let me down, come to me now,
I got to be with you some how.

And now that you’re gone,
I just wanna be with you.
(Be with you)
And I can’t go on, I wanna be with you.
(Be with you)
Wanna be with you.

Don’t let me down,
Come to me now.
I got to be with you some how.
And now that you’re gone,
Who am I without you now?

I can’t go on, I just wanna be with you.
And now that you’re gone,
I just wanna be with you.
(Be with you)
And I can’t go on,
I wanna be with you..
(Be with you)
Wanna be with you..

(Now that you’re gone)
Just wanna be with you..
And I can’t go on,
I wanna be with you.
Oh..
Just wanna be with you, just wanna be with you. (Fade)


20 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This song is very well. The lyrics are very meaningful. The melody gave me a feeling, like telling that it was very sad. I love the lyrics very much. At Monday night, I also felt very low, but it was because I needed to do a lot of homework and need to wait for five days after can have two holidays. Therefore I wanna be with my friends, but now, I just can be with my heavy homework. I can’t go on because there are many troubles inside the homework, but I will try to go on to solve the problem the hard problems. Feeling happy is a day, feeling low or sad is also a day, why do we don’t choose a happy day to live?

Comment by Calla in 2A (5)

This song is very well. The lyrics are very meaningful. The melody gave me a feeling, like telling that it was very sad.
After the weekend, I felt very low because my grandma had to go to Canada. She took care of me. I can feel happy and excited when I near her. I can feel warm when it is winter; I can feel cool when it is summer because she always make us happy. Although she had left me and my family and went to Canada, I still and feel her is near to me.
Yesterday, I talk with her by ‘Skype’. I saw her was healthy. She always smill to me and said ‘Study your homework’ to me as she wants me to get a higher marks in the coming test. I hope I can do it and finish this mission.

Comment by Lui Kai Yiu 2A(21)

While I am listening to this song, I felt so sweet. It is because the lyrics said: ‘Don’t let me down, Come to me now. I got to be with you somehow.’ I love this lyric most, because it is really romantic when a boy says this to you. Besides, I don’t feel blue at every Monday night. I am very tired, because I always go to bed late on Saturday and Sunday. After I finish my homework and revision, I wanna be with my bed. XD Do you agree?

Comment by Emily 2A (7)

After I listen to this soft song,I felt a warm air pass through my heart,it is really comfortable when I was tired of playing basketball!!
Also,I can felt that it is a tragic song too because I heard the singer sang it very sadly and he wanted his girl friend to come back to him.
I’ve heart many about this kind of song but I thought that this singer can sing out the feeling behind this song,he maybe put in himself into this MV!

Comment by Jacky Law Tsz Kit

I think the melody of this is very good for us to take a break and relax,it not too fast,not too slow.
I think this song has showed how deep of his love to ‘you’.The lyrics showed that how important is ‘you’ to him.It also remained me that if you love a guy,don’t hesitate,just thoroughgoing your love.
The poses of the singer and the MV leading lady are really sexy.When my mum saw this,she asked me what video i was watching.- –

Comment by Chou ho yee 2a 04

I think this song is very good and it has a meaningful lyric. This song’s melody is very good. It is talk about the singer’s lover leave him alone and don’t love him any more. But the singer want his lover love him again and be with him. This song has a rock style, not just a sadly song. I like the voice of the singer .It is good to listen .This song is very good and I think I will find more song of him to listen.

Comment by Trini Or

In the busy city,I know that to have a relaxing break is very difficult, so I was quiet enjoy in these song when I finished my mathematics homework.
The meaningful lyrics I like most is “Through these tears, I try to smile.”and “I just wanna be with you”I think that if there is a person help me and understand me, I will not be alone anymore.

Comment by Sam 2a 02

In the busy city,I know that to have a relaxing break is very difficult, so I was quiet enjoy in these song when I finished my mathematics homework.
The meaningful lyrics I like most is “Through these tears, I try to smile.”and “I just wanna be with you”I think that if there is a person help me and understand me, I will not be alone anymore.I will not feel blue on monday night because I have a lot of friends help me and they give me a kind of energy to face the problems in the future.

Comment by Sam 2a 02

Actually, I feel blue too. This song is slowly and relaxed. I found some rhymes such as low & slow, gold & cold, now & how. I like this song but I think it can be better. For example, the singer can put in more feelings. In fact, it is a good song.=)

Comment by Kwok Ho Yiu Yoyo 2c(17)

Actually, when I first saw the name of the song I think it is the song which called “To Be With You” by Westlife! Nevertheless, I was wrong. The melody of this song is totally different than the song by Westlife.

Monday really is not a good day for me. I have so many things to do in the weekend but I still need to go to school. If that is day A on Monday, that will be a extremely bad day! On day A, we will have four double lessons. How difficult to suffer. Therefore I will feel very sleepy on Monday. ^o^

“Be with you”…Right! On Monday, the lessons will always be with me. At the same time, I can’t go on too. Due to the sleepy on Monday….

Comment by Christy (2c_16)

This is a great song for me.I am abnormal today.I don’t know what the reason to make be mad in today.I feel blue today also, not only on Monday night.It is a great that I can relax when I listen to the song. The song is about the lover are gone and he is losing his mind.He wants someone to give him a sign.He is in deeply love to his lover.He want to stay with his lover anytime.He try to smile while his heart is bleeding.I am pity on him
Monday is the worst day of a week and I feel they go so slow.

I go on with my sleepy during my Monday lessons!! : P

Comment by Shar0n Fung >< 2c (12)

This is a great song for me.I am abnormal today.I don’t know what the reason to make me be mad in today.I feel blue today also, not only on Monday night.It is a great that I can relax when I listen to the song. The song is about the lover are gone and he is losing his mind.He wants someone to give him a sign.He is in deeply love to his lover.He want to stay with his lover anytime.He try to smile while his heart is bleeding.I am pity on him
Monday is the worst day of a week and I feel they go so slow.

I go on with my sleepy during my Monday lessons!! : P

Comment by Shar0n Fung >< 2c (12)

I like “MyLonely” more. The song is too sad. But I don’t agree with you. I feel less happiness on Sunday. I always do homework on Sunday and I am very worried about that. On Monday, it’s not too sad because it’s a beginning. Every week has a beginning and why don’t we find a good way to face it?
I agree Monday is a sleepy day because we’ve played too much on Sunday. We did not prepare well.

Comment by Kevin 2C07

Students always feel blue on Monday night since a long study period followed by. In fact, we are bluer on Sunday night. We need to hurry up our homework and prepare the lessons on Sunday night. “There are still five days” makes us more worried and a big pressure is followed behind. If we can finish the works before Sunday, we will be freer at night. But we always can’t do that. It is because we use up all of the time to sleeping, eating and playing. That’s why we are extremely hurried and worried on Sunday night.

Comment by Roger

I thought that the voice of the singer is excellent and the melody of the song is good ,too. But I think the girls in the movie is too open…they are dancing too sexy, I thought they are so crazy!-v- I thought the rock music of Japanese are more suitable to me as I like the Japanese animation . They are very good!!!!

Comment by karen2c

this song really have a relaxing break!I can feel that I was going to the haven.=.=

Comment by 1D 04 Marco

In fact,monday is my happiest day in monday to Friday.^^
I will not sleep in monday lesson (in all the lessons in Monday to Fridady too)but Wednesday is my saddest day of one whole week…Because that is the half of a week>^<

Comment by Pinky Tang,1D(31)

Beautiful voice and wonderful lyrics.
I always don’t like monday, because I just want play more during the weekend.(Okay, I know I am so gready,but no one will not acept to have more holidays!)So,when monday I go to school,I always feel very sad.But after I listen this song;maybe I should think about the meaning of monday again!

Comment by sara lee1D (21)

amazing voice and great lyrics.
Monday night, and I feel so low,
I count the hours, but they go so slow.
I know the sound of your voice, can save my soul.
City lights, the streets are gold.
Looked down my window to the world below.
Move so fast, but it feels so cold
And I am all alone,
Don’t let me die, I’m losing my mind,
Baby, just give me a sign.
This few lines is very meaningful.Because it’s my sayingbecause I hate monday too!!!!11111

Comment by 1D09

It has a great voice and good Iyrics.
Same as Sara, I want to play more during weekend but it seems like very greedy…and lots of people want to have one more holidays. Sunday night, I feel a bit sad because I need to go to school next day…T_T however, after I listen to this song, I need to think about the meaning of monday!^v^

Comment by Lam Hoi Kiu 1D 16




Leave a Reply

