Edutainment – Bouteiller’s English Teaching in Hong Kong


Naughty Hippo!
February 23, 2009, 11:05 am
Filed under: * Pop Culture - Comics *, 2008-09 S1D, 2008-09 S2AC, Elect 2 - Pets, Gag!

Edward reminded me about this hippo this morning! 😛 Check it out:

You should understand French without a problem now, right? 😉


22 Comments so far
Leave a comment

wow, this hippo is really naughty.he play the “guitar” quite well and then just like a famous musician, bow to the audience. and say “merci”. haha, how funny he is. i like the first video more because it is more interesting.

Comment by victoria, chan tsz kei

I like this naughty “Edward” video.It is super funny!The video is short and just last for 30 seconds but it makes lots of fun to the audience.
I also saw others “Edward” video and all I could hear is lots of franch words. They are all very funny!

Comment by Jeffrey(2c 11)

Haha…The video is very funny ;]
The hippo is naughty but I think he is really cute.XD But i think the dog is poor to be the friend of this naughty hippo. lol
I was laughing when i watching it.=]
And i am watching a lot of their video (on youtube just now), I find out that they are really a pair of good friends *3*
But i just don’t know what are they talking.-3-

Comment by Susana Chin

I think the hippo in the video was very cute. I found that he likes playing ballon, right?
The dog was a little bit poor because the hippo put the balloon into his mouth-,- Strange!
After I watched this video, i found that hippo is a funny and intereseting animals!^^

Comment by Nicole2C24:)

The hippo look so fat ,it was very cute. The hippo was too naughty but it made me laugh.And the dog was poor because the hippo made him be a guitar!!

Comment by Debbie ho (2c 14)

The video is very funny. The hippo is very fat and cute. He is very naughty. I like this video very much 🙂 love it!

Comment by kwokjoey

This video is very funny and interesting.It takes me a lot of pleasure.

Comment by winnie 2a 9

Haha!!!This video was very interesting!In the first video, the hippo used a balloon to put in the other animal and performed a song.In the second video, the hippo made some like’fart’sound.The other animal misunderstand and became anger. But at last, it knew la!

Comment by Wong Hiu Fu 2c (36)

This is a funny video! The hippo was as cute as Edward, ha ha! But he was naughtier than Edward that he played the balloons to make some ‘special’ noise. If I were the dog, I would be angry too! But I would not ask him, I would run away immediately! x)

Comment by Kan Wai Chi 2c15:-)

This is a funny video. The hippo was as cute as Edward, wasn’t it? Ha ha! But the hippo was much more naughty than Edward, at lease Edward would not play with the balloon to make some ‘special’ noise. If I were the dog, I would be very angry too and would run away immediately! x)

Comment by Kan Wai Chi 2c15:)

This is not things special. It happens every day. Even the dog, it is the same in our class. It is good to watch them in 3D.Mr hippo should join our school band. =.=

I hope these things will not happen in our class.
It is horrible to see these things in school.

Comment by WONG HANG TAT Yahoo~~~

This video is quite interesting.It makes me laugh a lot of.Two characters are cute especially for the hippo.It is fat and just like a baby.I want to keep one at home..It is fat and just like a baby.I want to keep one at home.
I think that hippo and the dog must be good friend.Hioop’s action is very childish.Many chidren alway do like hippo.They like playing balloons as they are soft and they can be made bigger.Hippo is very impolite because it to break wind loudly and nothing is happened.
Anyway,this type of videos attract me a lot.I like it very much.

Comment by Winnie

The hippo is very cute. But in real live, the hippo isn’t very cute and very scared. I think when the real life has these kinds of cartoon animals and the world will be peace, because people cannot be hardhearted enough to kill them. Lastly, aren’t you think Edward look like a Buddha? He has a big ears and short ear, Buddha has too!

Comment by ng woon ting.wendy2c30

The hippo is cute just like Edward XD.It is funny of the hippo puts a ballnoon to the dog month.But I don’t know why the dog can eat the ballnoon and become larger and larger.And become a guitar!
Although this video only have 30s, but it also can make me laugh.Um……I think this is the power of gag?!

Comment by Taurus(2C39)

This is a very very funny short film I’d watched and the hippo is very funny ; the dog is unlucky because it has this friend!!

Comment by laurent1d17

The video is very funny and the hippo is very fat. The hippo is very naughty. It makes the noise so that the dog with very = = and angry about that. When I know that the balloon make the noise, I was very = = too…It is a funny and interesting video!^.^

Comment by Lam Hoi Kiu 1D 16

Ha!Ha!Ha!So funny~The dog and hippo always make some fun.In video one hippo put the balloon in dog’s stomach make its can fly.In video two hippo make some sound such as the escape of gas from the intestines,original is balloon.-o-

Comment by Chang Hiu Yan,Renee1D(5)

Oh,it so funny.That hippo and the dog love make some funny things in the video.=)

Comment by Sham Ching Yee, Christy_1D29

I am not agree with Wong Hand Tat’s comment.
In his CM, you siad “even the dog, it is the same in our class”, who are you talk to hint?Beside, it is alwats occur that the hippo always plays the dog guitar? If it is trus, why I have not seen yet? XD

Comment by Taurus(2C39)

Super GAg…. the dog think that the hippo is doing something bad,but the hippo just playing balloons….Hope Mrs Bouteiller see this will be happy again!

Comment by 'chaIr'lie MoNg

Wow!The movie is very funny. ^.^

Comment by Jimmy 2C40

Wow! The hippo is really very very qute and this make the video very funny! The hippo is very fat. And the hippo and the dog make some funny things in the video. I like this funny video very much because this video really make me laugh for a long long time! =]

Comment by Fu Man Yu (Amy)




Leave a Reply

