Edutainment – Bouteiller’s English Teaching in Hong Kong


Without you by Mariah Carey

In response to Rico, let’s check out ‘Without You’ by Mariah Carey. I chose the Titanic version. How’s it?


13 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I can remenber this song which I knew how to sing the frist english song x).This CD was given to me by my dad when I was seven years old. I think this song is sweet and romantic but little bit sad. Mariah Carey has a beautiful and powerful voice, rellay love it ;]

Comment by kwokjoey

Oh! I love Mariah Carey’s songs very much. Her songs are very pleasant to listen to, like “bye bye”, “Love story” and “Touch my body”. They also are my favorite songs.
I think this video is very matching this romantic song. It talks about a girl has to leave her lover, but she doesn’t want. She wants to stay with the boy forever.

Comment by Pang Wing Yi 1D 28

i like the style of the music,it’s romantic but has sorrow feeling that match with ‘Titantic’,yet i don’t like the song because it’s quite exagger to the movie.

I have watched ‘titantic’ for several times,when i was small,i had no feeling when watched it.But now,i think maybe i’m become a little mature.So,when i watched jack and his lover(forget her name) i can also have a deep love between me and my gfd(if i ‘ve 1day).Also i don’t want to die in the sea when i have my real love

Comment by matthew choi

I have a CD call ‘Greatest Love of All’, it recorded this song. This CD was given to me by my maid when I was ten years old. I think this song is a bit sad but also a bit romantic. Mariah Carey has a beautiful and powerful voice, she can sing without breathing for almost half minute. It is cool. XD

Comment by Lui Kai Yiu 2A(21)

this song i have heard before when i was very little. i love this song very much, its melody is very romantic! i have a CD call “the power of love” it have a lot of song about love, i like to listen very much!!and MARIAH CAREY sing very greatXPP

Comment by yue suet ying 1D(39)

Mariah Carey, she’s my dad’s favorite artist lol.
Though She’s not the original singer of “Without you”, her version is always the best and the most classic.

Comment by MiKE

I think this song’s melody is very romantic.it can make me forget something important and make me fell relax.I think Mariah Carey has a beautiful voice.the lyrics in this song are great too!I hope I can listen more her song.She really can sing the fell which the lyrics represent.It is fantastic.XDXD

Comment by Cindy,Lee Sze Wing1D(22)

I love Mariah Carey’s songs very much. Her songs are very pleasant to listen to, like “bye bye”, “Love story” and “Touch my body”. They also are my favorite songs.
I think this video is very matching this romantic song. It talks about a girl has to leave her lover, but she doesn’t want. She wants to stay with the boy forever!

Comment by Danny 1D(25)

When I watched this video , I have a mind for Titanic. This movie is really good. I think the story of the man and woman were really romantic!

Although , this song is good , I like “My heart will go on” more .Celine Dion sang this song with many power! It’s good to listen.

Comment by Ryan Ng

I remember Titanic when I watch this video. The movie is good and the melody is romantic. The singer has a besutiful voice so the song is very great. I think the woman want to live with the man forever.

Comment by Lam Hoi Kiu(1D)(16)

I wonder Rico interested in English song? Ho! Or this is the only song he heard? =P

Mrs Bouteiller, you have a really good eye! Titanic version is perfectly fits the song.

Comment by windy(2A)

I think this song was romantic and lovely.I saw this man appeared in the film “Titanic” The man love the girl.This song’s melody is really good!

Comment by liao kong lap

When I watched this video,I felt very touch because it was romantic.I thought that it was a love story.Also,the song was very soft and the melody was good so that I loved this song very much.

Comment by Ricky Shek 1D (30)




Leave a Reply

