Edutainment – Bouteiller’s English Teaching in Hong Kong


You can’t stop the beat & Without Love – Hairspray
December 28, 2008, 6:30 pm
Filed under: * Poems & Songs - Music *, * Pop Culture - Film *

You all know Troy Bolton from High School Musical. Do you know his ‘ex’? Check it out:

You can’t stop the beat

Without Love

(posted on Nov 9, 2008)


49 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh my God!! I really want to scream out loudly……….

Comment by Emily 2A (7)

Oh No!!!
What’s happen???
They are so…………

Comment by Law Ching(Nicole)-2C24

i see…

Comment by Chloe

I know that Zac Eforn in Hairspray is Link Larkin,but I can not imagine that Zac performance this film have this modeling.This video let me know Troy(as Zac Efron)is not equal to Link Larkin,because in High School Musical is let me think Zac is young,but in Hairspray is let me think Zac is cherish the past.I think the first video can stimulate our volition.So,I think it is a good video for us.But I think the second video is not good for us!:-)

By Sham Ching Yee, Christy 1D29

Comment by Christy Sham

This two video are very amusing and funny.The without love is the most funny one. The woman who was singing in the photo is amusing. The man who sang with her was quite silly. I love this video beacuse I know that High School Music is a famous film in USA and it can make people to laugh while you watch it. Never miss it.

Comment by Jack Chiang(1D)(10)

These two video is performed by many people:
“Without love” is performed by Zac Efron, Nikki Blonsky, Elijah Kelley and Amanda Bynes.
“You can’t stop the beat” is performed by Nikki Blonsky, Zac Efron, Amanda Bynes, Elijah Kelley, John Travolta and Queen Latifah.
I like “You can’t stop the beat” very much because I like to watch someone dance actively and listen to fast song. I like the girl, Nikki Blonsky very much because she sings very well.

Comment by selena yu (1D 38)

WOO!!~Two songs are very good too!”You can’t

stop the beat” is really make me can’t stop the

beat,all people is dancing at everywhere at the

night.And the song ”without love” are very

funny because the woman sing in the photo at the

boy’s home at the night!

I like the song of ”without love”because I

think it is more romance and make me more relax!><

Comment by Hui Tung Lam(Kammy)1D.15

This two video is very funny.When I remembered this song and dancing again,I will laughing.I listen this song with my brother.He say this song is very funny,too. I like”You can’t stop the beat”Because this song the fat gril the dancing is very funny and the melody is relaxing.I think whenI unhappy,this song can make me happy.When I have free time,I will listen it song again again and again.

Comment by Wong Ka Man(Karen)1D35

This video is in the Hairspray is Link Larkin in 2007.Iam a high school musical fans and I love Troy (Zac Eforn)too much. After I watch this video,I think Zac Eforn acted as Troy have a goodlooking than that, but it is funny.I love it.

For me, I love the song “You can’t stop the beat”because beat is very attactive and make you cannot stop the beat.

Comment by Rico

I like these two songs very much!I think they are
an electrifying viedo.

Although I can’t understand all the words in the viedo, I also feel funny in that.
I think the all of the characters are dancing well.And they can put in dancing all the time.

I think when I was so tired,I can listen these two song to make me relax!

Comment by Emily(Chiu Pui Man)

These two songs came from a musical called Hairspray in 2007. Although I have not seen this musical before, I thought it is quite funny. I like “You can’t stop the beat” most because I have heard it before. My house-Grace house used this song from the cheer term last year. I think this song is very good!! In addition, I think this musical is happier than high school musical. However, high school musical is more romantic. So I like these two musical too!=]

Comment by 2a39yeungyuenting(alice)

Wow~These two video is very funny!I like the video ‘You can’t stop the beat’because it is very interesting!People in the video dance all night and a fat lady dance with a man is very very funny.It made me laugh and laugh.
Another vieo ‘Without Love’ is interesting too.A lady in the photo can sing!I can’t believe that because it make me feel scared.But actually,it is not scared.It is funny.
I like ‘You can’t stop the beat’ most beacuse it is funny and if I’m unhappy or sleepy,I will watch this video again!^^

Comment by Lam Hoi Kiu,Amy(1D)(16)

Oh!I am surprised that Troy in my memory it’s a sweet and nice man because High school musical but in this two video,it make me shock because Troy’s taste was so bad….the fat girl and Garbiella are so different Anyway , the taste of people are different, we can’t change it…

Comment by Gigi

I thought this two songs were pleasant to listen .I listened to the songs when I was playing computer. The rhythm of these two songs were very strong .I think the most interesting things in the video is the photo that the woman can sing .

Comment by Leung Ka Man

These two songs I have heard it before .These songs are a part of Hairspray .It is about a fat girl .I haven’t seen this movie before ,but I think it must be funny. These two songs all are very interesting, but I like without love more, because it has a funny lyrics. I heard they sang ‘Without love, life is like my mother on a diet ‘.It is funny!

Comment by Trini or 2A (27)

These two songs were come from a musical called Hairspray. These movies have my favioute actor-Zac Efron, Nikki Blonsky and the other two.

I love ‘You can’t stop the beat’ rather than ‘Without love’. Because ‘You can’t stop the beat’ is more relaxed! You know, I love Zac Efron very much!! He is so handsome>< haahaaaha! What a big different of him in HSM and this musical.

Comment by Koey 2a 11

This two songs came from a musical called Hairspray in 2007. It film quite famous. I have watch it in the cinema .The songs in this film are so good. Zac is really handsome and cute. I love him very much x) This film is so romantic and make me so excited hahaha….

Comment by kwokjoey

The song”without love” is quite funny. This video is creative. The woman in photo is funny.
The song”You can’t stop the beat” is full of joyful atmosphere.In the last part of”You can;t stop the beat”, the man raise the woman up in the dance. It is hard because they are heavy. This two songs are also make me feel happy. When I am unhappy, I will try to hear this two song.

Comment by 1D19 Cherry

These two songs have many people dance. All of them wear beautiful, lovely and colorful clothes .They very liveliness and jollification. When I first time listened these two songs, I want to dance with them and sing. I want to listen these two songs again too.

Comment by Emily Tsang(1D32)

I think these two songs are funny and wonderful.But I love the one of the song call‘You can’t stop the beat’.It is because the song’s woman who sings the song very funny and lively.The place is very happy and jollification too.So that I like this song very much.

Comment by Ricky Shek (1D)(30)

The two songs are very good. I like the song “Without Love”. It is very funny. The moment I like most is the girl in the photo can sing. It is amazing and funny. It is a love song. I like love song very much. And the song is very romantics. “You can’t stop the beat” is a little bit fast. I don’t like fast song. But I still can feel the people in the video are very happy.

Comment by Yoyo 2A

“You can’t stop the beat” this song is funny!Haha!I think the woman is very fanny when she is dancing.
“Without Love” is a song talk about L-O-V-E.The world can have love.
The song are talk about dance.They dance very well.

Comment by Chan Ka Ki,Michelle(1D)(2)

Wow, I can see the crowd of HSM fanatics!

While I was accompanying my birthday-girlfriend to watch HSM3 last weekend, I figured out that I was simply too old for this sort of movies… I was a bit embarrassed to have sat in a movie theatre for it…

Personally, I prefer Hairspray a lot. It’s not about ‘Troy’. It’s about a lot of good and famous actoros and actresses performing fabulously in the movie, like John Travolta, Christopher Walken and James Marsden! The message behind the movie is so much bigger than just romance and teenage growth. It’s about discrimination, racism, equality and reality in life back in the 60’s.

Whether ot not you are a HSM fans, you should watch Hairspray! 🙂

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

This two video are very funny and beautiful. They dance very well. I like the song Without Love because the girl sings in the photo. It is amusing and funny. The song You can’t stop the beat is very interesting. The fat lady dances very funny. I will watch this video when I am unhappy.

Comment by law hung sing 1D18

These songs are very nice. They make me happy. And the beats are very exciting. They nearly make me can not stop.

The first video, I think there were many people danced and sang together. They all looked happy and danced relaxed.

The second video, I think the fat woman was cute. The man who loves her very much was funny also. He sang with the woman in the photo. It was very amazing.

Comment by becky(2a25)

This two songs are very relaxing, happy and funny.The melody in this two songs can make me feel relax.Their dancing are very nice too.The woman in the second song who was in the photo was very lovely and funny because she can sing in the photo!I like this songs because I like their dancing and the melody of these two songs.

Comment by Chow Kin Fung 2c7

i have seen this movie before, it is very nice. these song is very nice too, both of the protagonists sing very good and they also dance well, it let us feel relax . i love this song because it is very wonderful andmagnificent.

Comment by YUE SUET YING 1D(39)

The two songs are very good and fuuny.It make me very relax… And I think they dance very well too.The clothes they wear are very colourful and lovely.

Comment by carry 1d(7)

Both You can’t stop the beat and Without Love are very funny. I like these two songs because the songs are very delightful. I think Troy in these two videos is very silly because I can imagine that Troy love the fat girl. Garbiella is better than the fat girl many.

Comment by Lee Hoi Ting,Jessica1D(20)

I thought this both video was very good.Both video can’tstop the beat and funny.The song were wonderful and the dance were very great!!!I love this song very much

Comment by liao kong lap (1D)(24)

Troy’s outdate looking is very good in both songs.
I think this film is very funny and happy. The fat girl sang very well in this film. I think her voice like Shapay in High School Musical very much. If I am Troy, I think I will cry because this girl is very fat and ugly. This film is very good!

Comment by Sammi (1) 2A (12)

The video make me so high,because they are very exicting and happy about that.they sing well and dance very lovely I love this video very much.

Comment by Renee(Chang Hiu Yan)1D(5)

I have heard “You can’t stop the beat” before because I have joined cheering team last year.030
The song is good and the beat is very exciting! XD
I like this song.=V=

Comment by Brian 2A26

The song ‘You can’t stop the beat’ was the song of cheering team of Grace House last year. x] Do you know about it? XD Last year I was the member of cheering team and I had to dance!! The beat of it was very fast and I had to follow!! I didn’t feel cold although I was just wearing a PE uniform because the dance was too fast. But anyway, I think this song is very nice and I like it. 😉

Comment by Kristy2a34

This two songs are quite good,in “Without Love” the girl in the frame can sing.It would just happen in “Harry Potter”,that’s great.The singers make the song become better,I quite like this song.In “You can’t stop the beat”,the woman performs the song in a very good way.

Comment by ng chung yin,witton 2A (24)

This two videos is so funny. I liked the girl in the frame that can sang with the boy.The singer sang well in this two videos .it can people felt cheering and laughting loudly. Althought they were always did some crazy things.In ‘you can’t stop the beat’ the who was so fat but she sang and danced so good.Her dress was good too.^^

Comment by Katrina (2C 25)

I thought this two songs were pleasant to listen .I listened to the songs when I was playing computer. The rhythm of these two songs were very strong .I think the most interesting things in the video is the photo that the woman can sing so I love this song very much .

Comment by Leung Ka Man

These songs are great!Both songs are come from a musical called Hairspray! I prefer “Without Love” because the melody is relaxing and the music video is cute!The fat woman can sing in the photo frame!It is so amazing!xD
But “You can’t stop the beat” also not bad because this song makes me feel happy!
The fat woman sings good too!> <
(But i don’t want to see the scene that two people kiss.It is disgusting! xD)

Comment by Shum Ka Kiu,Erica 2a(29)

They are so great!I put my heart into this song.
What a cheer~and ‘RElaxful”~and all of the singer are very good~the sang well.i want to be a singer in future…i hope.
i remember the “you cant stop the beat ..perfect!!
i like..nonono..its love!

Comment by Chaelie Mong

They are so great!I put my heart into this song.
What a cheer~and ‘RElaxful”~and all of the singer are very good~the sang well.i want to be a singer in future…i hope.
i remember the “you cant stop the beat ..perfect!!
i like..nonono..its love!

sorry that i make something wrong on the 1st article..Mrs Bouteiller..can u delete the wrong one plz?

Comment by Charlie Mong

The video make me so high,because they are very exicting and happy about that.they sing well and dance very lovely the sound is stong and londly I think all people will enjoy this song all thing such as the video and song and I love this video very much.

Comment by Renee(Chang Hiu Yan)1D(5)

This is a song makes me feel very excited, because this song’s rhythm quite fast and the singers sing this song well and dance exciting. I love this song because it is from a nice movie ‘Hight School Musical’. And the singers sing it strongly and make the sound effects more excellent. Therefore, I like this song.

Comment by Lui Kai Yiu 2A(21)

I love those two songs. When I listen to those songs, I feel relax and very enjoy in it. It doesn’t have any sadness in those songs. I knew both songs are come from a musical ‘Hairspray’. It was written by Leslie Dixon and scheduled for a July 20th, 2007 release. At last, it released at November 20, 2007. Although I like high School Musical very much but I think ‘Hairspray’ is also very good.

Comment by Christie (2A19) =]

These two songs came from a quite famous film called Hairspray and I have heard it before.I like the song because these two songs are really relaxd and make me excited.The video is funnyand amzing.We can listen to these type of music when we feel depressed.

Comment by yuk 2A18

These two songs came from a quite famous film called Hairspray and I have heard it before.I like the song because these two songs are really relaxd and make me excited.The video is funny and amazing.We can listen to these type of music when we feel depressed.

Comment by yuk 2A18

These songs are high school musical. Although I have never watched it, I am still finding some sources. That means I like these song. Maybe it can be played in my music play list.
In “You can’t stop the beat”, the music is full of energetic. My brother suddenly danced when I was watching.
In “Without Love”, people all want love. Love is a secret for them. They always want to try.

sorry, I nearly forget…..

Comment by yeung 2C33

These two songs were come from a musical called Hairspray.I watched at 11:00.I watched at home.It is about a fat woman.I like this video very much because i thought is was very interesing and funny,the woman is fat sang funny.So,i like it very much.

Comment by ngan hiu fung2c31

I have watched “You can’t stop the beat and without love-Hairspray”.
This two video make me feel funny, because this song the fat girl the
dancing is very funny and the melody is relaxing. This is symbol to the
film, this film is High school Musical1, 2&3. High school Musical many
Song has many people and dance to show it.

Comment by kelly chen 2c 3

WOW~!
The songs are very meanful and I like it very much.
YOU can’t stop 1D!
We are the best!
WOW~!

Comment by carry 1d(7)




Leave a Reply

