Edutainment – Bouteiller’s English Teaching in Hong Kong


Something Special by Colbie Caillat
December 5, 2008, 11:30 pm
Filed under: * Poems & Songs - Music *, 2008-09 S1D, 2008-09 S2AC

Let’s take a break and enjoy this relaxing song! Check it out:

Enjoy?


15 Comments so far
Leave a comment

It is about something special to Colbie Caillat.
I think the song makes me feel relaxed and very enjoy it.She also sings it well. The lyrics can express the scene. This video is uses the things happened in her life to make this video. I think it is good to ues the things happened beside ourselves to make tne video because can make the video more appropriate.

Comment by agatha

I guess the special thing for the singer is the time. The lyrics of the song “Days go by and I’ll try harder, to make it mine” say that the singer will make use of the time. She will cherish the time and never let it goes out. Think about my life, I just always play and sleep. It is wasting time and I didn’t learn anything. From now on, I need to plan me time and use it effectively. My life will become meaningful. We don’t know what will happen in the next second, that is why we need to cherish time.

Comment by Roger

It’s a nice song. And I enjoy it very much. Her voice is so nice. I am a little fanatic of Colbie Caillat. I like the song” The Little Things”. It is a nice song too. “Something Special” is a pop song. I like pop song. The pictures at the beginning of the music video are so beautiful. This song is very meaningful. And I am really enjoy it.

Comment by Yoyo 2A

I am very relaxed and I had hit the beat in my foot while I am listening to this song. I love her voice because it’s so ‘’beauty’’ and soft. The views and the beach over there are so beautiful. I think:: we must be very relax and enjoy when we visit there (because the life in H.K. is so busy and the air is so dirty),, right?

Comment by PearlyKwong (2c19)

This song sounds relax and brisk. The MV shows us the view of other countries. This also can make me to come off the busy and annoying homework and textbook. Yep, I enjoy the song. It is nice for us to listen to this song when we are doing our revision.

Comment by ng woon ting,wendy 2c30

This song has ‘summer feel’. I am enjoy it because it seems like I am swimming.=) Tomorrow will have many tests but I was relax when I hear this song. The singer sang well but the music video was not good I think. Should not regret a day and let’s enjoy it!

Comment by Kwok Ho Yiu Yoyo 2c(17)

This is the first time I listen to this song. I like it!! I feel comfortable while I am listening to this song. The beach and the beautiful nature also make me relax. Colbie Caillat was so happy because she was near to the nature. I will go swimming in summer holiday to hobnob with the nature if I know how to swim.>.< Let’s go swimming with your parents and see how beautiful the nature is.

Comment by Emily 2A (7)

I do not like this sing very much,because i do not the style and the melody of this song,but i feel relaxed .I am attached by the views,seas(but not the women in the beach(SHI)and the statue in brazil,tehy’re beautiful .I think the singer is free and enjoying herself,hope taht i can also feel free and enjoy my life like the singer every day.

Comment by matthew

This song made me feel very relax because of the melody of this song is very nimble.And I want to tell you that a nimble melody can also make me feel happy. =]In this video, the women were wearing bikini. It shows that they are very hot and their hot too. So I guess that they act this MV in summer.
After I watched this video, I want to go to swimming too. But it is very cold now and my swimming technique is too bad!

Comment by Fu Man Yu (Amy)

She has an amazing voice. I like this fresh and comfortable voice. I am so relax to listening this. I think it is really good to listening this song in cold winter with a cup of hot chocolate.

Comment by Katie Ho(2A08)

This song is nice,I love it very much.I think that the song is make me relexe.

Comment by Kelly chen

The song is very good ,it is beautiful and nice voice .The singer sings very well ,and the beach in the video is very beautiful.People are happy and relexing.I am very love this song.

Comment by Chang Hiu Yan,Renee1D(5)

I really feel relax in this song because It was the time that I have a break between my study. This song is very interesting.If 1D can watch this once! They will have a break and we can talk about this song!!! I love it very much!!

Comment by Tommy Cheng 1D 6

This song’s people are really sexy.The singer sang this song relaxly.
Also,I like the beginning of the song.This part have a little introduction of the singer.It makes us likeness near to the singer!

Comment by Ryan Ng

This song is very good and the viewa are very beautiful. If I can I want to go there with my family in a holiday.

Comment by laurent1d17




Leave a Reply

