Edutainment – Bouteiller’s English Teaching in Hong Kong


Look away by Chicago
December 3, 2008, 6:29 pm
Filed under: * Poems & Songs - Music *, 2008-09 S2AC, Elect 2 - Fashion

This Uncle Chicago rocked over decade’S’! Which period of time is this now? Do they look casual here?

Five years later, here comes Uncle Chicago again! Which colours of clothes dominate here? Check it out:


24 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Tn the video of “Look Away”,Uncle Chicago wore dark fabics clothes.He wore a black waistcoat,a white shirt, a black trousers and a black lace-up shoes.He is shout hair.It’s more cause.It is 90’s,isn’t it?

Comment by Grace(2c08)

In the first video, I think Chicago was in the eighties. In the eighties, the teenagers were more relaxed and sporty. It included sweatshirt and accessories like leg warmers and headbands. Someone wore the headband in this video. Uncle Chicago’s wear looked relaxed too.
In the second video, I think Chicago was in the nineties. He wore in black and white colours clothes instead of bright colours.

Comment by Christy (2c_16)

I think that Uncle Chicago was belong to the 90’s because he wore a shirt, dark fabics clothes, a trousers and a pair of baseball boot in the video.

Comment by Chow Kin Fung 2C07

I’ve listened to all three songs.-0-
I think I like it most.
I like his sound more. x]
When I listened to it, I though I’ve listened to it somewhere.
I quite like it~:)

Comment by Kristy2a34

In the song “Look away”, I thought that the period of time was 70s.I also thought that they looked casual in this song.Chicago worn torm T-shirt match with a black waistcoat and it followed the style of punk rockers.

Comment by Sam 2a(2)

Uncle Chicago was wearing a shirt, dark waistcoat and trousers. I think he belongs to the 90’s.It is because his wearing is quite casual, I think.
hehe” I like the song much!! x)

Comment by Janice Wong 2C 38

Uncle Chicago wore in casual style, and sang in softly.I think it was belong to 90’s. He was sang relaxing, and make me feel relaxing too.He wore in black waistcoat,a white shirt and with a black trouser.A set of clothes did not in modernism ,masculine or boylish, it was not in hippie trend and the style of punk rockers.It was in casual style, so I think it was in 90’s .
Woo` I enjoy it very much!! (-0A0-)

Comment by Sharon 2C 12 (-0u0-)

5 years ago,Uncle Chicago wore a dark waistcoat,dark blue jeans,a green tank top and his hair is in gold colour,so he is in 60s.
5 years later,he wore a dark waistcoat,a white shirt,a dark trousers and hair is short and in gold colour.

Comment by 2C01 Jacky

I think this song is better.xD
He dressed casual.So i think maybe it is 90’s?
But i prefer pop music.=]
By the way,this song is dulcet!
I think we can listen to this song when we are hiking.xD

Comment by Shum Ka Kiu,Erica 2a(29)

I think Uncle Chicago belongs to 90s. He looked very casual in the first video.

After five years, he wore a black waistcoat, a white shirt, and black trousers. And became more handsome!^^

Comment by yeungyuenting alice 2a39

I think the first video of Uncle Chicago is belongs to the 80’s. His clothes look simple. He just wore a thin waistcoat and the colour looks very dark. In the second video, Uncle Chicago looks causal and wore in free style. He wore a shirt and a waistcoat. I think the second video of Uncle Chicago is belongs to the 90’s.

Comment by Roger

I think the first video of Uncle Chicago is belongs to the 80’s.He wore a spaghetti and he had long hair.When I watch the video I think he looked like a woman.the second video showed Uncle Chicago who wore a white shirt,dark waistcoat and trousers.He is handsome after five years.I think he is belongs to the 90’s in the video.It is more casual here.

Comment by Debbie ho (2c 14)

I think the first video of Uncle Chicago is belongs to the 80’s.He wore a spaghetti top and he had long hair.When I watch the video I think he looked like a woman.the second video showed Uncle Chicago who wore a white shirt,dark waistcoat and trousers.He is handsome after five years.I think he is belongs to the 90’s in the video.It is more casual here.

Comment by Debbie ho (2c 14)

I think the wearing of Uncle Chicago is belongs to 90’s.
He was wearing a shirt ,a waistcoat, trousers.
Beside, I think the melody is very good!
I want to watch his show now3v3′

Comment by Kelly 2C 3

In the first movie, I think Uncle Chicago and his partners belong to 70’s because they looked rocky. It looked relaxed.

In the second movie, five years later. Uncle Chicago changed his style. He looked regularly. He wore shirt with a waistcoat. It belongs to 90’s.

Comment by becky

In the second movie, black and white in colors of clothes dominate here.

Comment by becky

I think this video of Uncle Chicago in five years ago belongs to the 80’s. He was wearing a waistcoat, tank top and he had long hair. Moreover, in the second one, Uncle Chicago was wearing a dark waistcoat with a white shirt. black and white are two popular colours of 90’s. However, the melody of Uncle Chicago’s songs are both relax in different years.

Comment by Mo Sin Ying (Sandy)

Uncle Chicago ‘ wearing i think it a bit same at nowaday.Maybe it belong to 90’s.just a trousers,a shirt, it’s simple,but can show you style.

Comment by Florence Tsang 2c ,34

The wearing of Uncle Chicago is belong to 90’s.
In the video, he was wearing the shirt which is white in colour. Beside,he was also wearing the waistcoat and trousers.
I think this style is very special.

Comment by Kelly 2C 3

I would like to leave a cm about the video of ‘Look Away’. First of all, I would like to talk about how the Chicago ‘uniform’. They both wear a shirt and a waistcoat and trousers. Waistcoat is a style of 90’s, thus I identify their wears are belong to 90’s. Moreover, I would like to talk about their song!! x) They played the guitar, how great they are!! I think Song, which is play with a guitar, is great! I love it!!! Besides, the song is really soft and I like it so much! I like song, which is soft and does not have a very fast bit.

Comment by Janice Wong 2C 38

Redo cm:

In the first video, Chicago was in the eighties. In the eighties, the teenagers wore relaxed. It included sweatshirt and accessories like headbands. One of the members of the band wore the headband in this video. Chicago’s wear looked relaxed too.
In the second video, Chicago was in the nineties. He wore in black and white colours clothes instead of bright colours.
With the characteristics of the eighties and nineties period, I guess that Chicago was come out in these periods.

Comment by Christy (2c_16)

Uncle Chicago dressed like a woman in the first video because he had very long hair before five years.He is belong to 90’s.He wore a white shirt, he dressed near nowaday.

Comment by Ho Cheuk Wing(2C 14)

(Although I didn’t copy from the other’s,I also do once more.)
Chicago wore in casual style, and sang in softly.It might be belong to 90’s. He sang in relaxing, and make me feel relaxing too.He wore in a black waistcoat,a white shirt and with a trouser.A set of clothes is in casual style,so it might be in 90’s .
Woo` I enjoy it very much!! (-0v0-)

Comment by Sharon 2C 12 (-0u0-)

In the first video:
“Uncle Chicago” was in the 80’s style.One of the members wore a hangband.In the 80’s, people dressed relaxed.
In the second video:
“Uncle Chicago” was in the 90’s style.The wore some black and white clothes.They won’t wear bright colours clothes.

The songs were soft too.

Comment by Chipan (2c 04)




Leave a Reply

