Edutainment – Bouteiller’s English Teaching in Hong Kong


If you leave me now by Chicago
December 3, 2008, 5:38 pm
Filed under: * Poems & Songs - Music *, 2008-09 S2AC, Elect 2 - Fashion

Which period of time (decade) do they belong to? Do they show the style of punk rockers? How special is their hair style during this period of time? Check it out:


62 Comments so far
Leave a comment

They belong to 70’s.I think they didn’t show the

style of punk rockers because they didn’t wore

ripped jeans and torn T-shirts. During this

period, they often had brightly dyed hair.

Comment by Sammi (1) 2A (12)

The period of time is 80’s.Yes ,they can show the style of punk rockers because they wore leather jackets and slin-fit jeans.These is 70’s clothes.Their hir also is 70’s because their hair is quite long and had a old feelings.

Comment by Alan Cheng(2a3)

They belonged to 70’s.I think they didn’t show the style of punk rockers.Their hair style are long hair.A punk rocker supposes to wear ripped jeans andtorn T-shirt but they didn’t so I don’t think they show the style of punk rockers.

Comment by kiko2C

They belonged to 70’s.I think they didn’t show the style of punk rockers.Their hair style are long hair.A punk rocker supposes to wear ripped jeans and torn T-shirt but they didn’t so I don’t think they show the style of punk rockers.

Comment by kiko2C

this song is belonged to 70’s. i don’t think that they are in punk style because they did not wore the torn t-shirts. and their hair were long and in brightly dyed hair, this so that they are from 70’s.

Comment by PearlyKwong (2c19)

They belonged to 70’s.
I think it is rocker style.
I think the hair is brightly dyed hair.And their hair are long.

Comment by Christie (2A19) =]

I think they are 70’s. First, the music is not punk or rock. Second, their hair are not too short. Third, they wear jacket. As a result, I think my answer is true. Besides, the song is soft and slow. It makes me feel comfortable.

Comment by JANO

They belong to 70’s and hippie trend. They had not followed and showed the style of punk rockers because they had not wore ripped jeans and torn T-shirts. Moreover, they had brightly dyed hair during this period of time.

Comment by Kwok Ho Yiu Yoyo 2c(17)

They belong to the 70’s. In fact they did not show the style of punk rockers. Punk rockers wear ripped jeans and torn T-shirt but they look casual. They wear suit, shirt or jacket. Moreover, in the seventies, people often had brightly dyed hair as they follow the style of punk rockers.

Comment by Tang Nok Lam,Tracy 2A(33)

They belong to 70’s style.I think they didn’t show the style of punk rockers because the 70’s style consist of ripped jeans and torn T-shirt.

Comment by Jimmy 2C40

I think they belonged to the Seventies but I don’t think that they show the sysle of punk rockers. Punk rockers should wear ripped jeans ans torn T-shirts but they seen to wear the Italian suits. During this period of time, people often had brightly dyed hair.

Comment by ★Nicole2C24

They belong to the 70’s. Their clothes are brightly coloured. They do not show the style of punk rockers as they don’t wear ripped jeans or torn T-shirts. During the 70’s, their hair is brightly dyed.

Comment by Shadow 2A 38

They belong to 70’s because their song info.(1976) already told us.^。^I thin they are not punk rocker because they worn common outfit such as colourful jacket,ordinary jeans.At this decade,the style of hair was brightly dyed.

Comment by Danny in 2A

I think they are belong to the 70’s because their hair are not too short.But they did not wear any style of punk rockers because they just wear jeans or T-shirt.

Comment by Fu Man Yu (Amy)

They belonged to 70’s.I think they didn’t show the style of punk rockers.Their hair style are long hair.A punk rocker supposes to wear ripped jeans andtorn T-shirt but they didn’t so I don’t think they show the style of punk rockers

Comment by Lui Kai Yiu 2A(21)

They belong to 70’s. I think they do not show the style of punk rockers. It is because they sang the song slowly and the feel is not rock. Their hair is too long that look like women.

Comment by Wong Hiu Fu 2c (36)

i think they belong to the 70’s because the singer has long hair. this hair style belongs to the 70’s.i do not think that they show the style of punk rocker because they do not wear ripped jeans or torn t-shirt.

Comment by victoria, chan tsz kei

I think they are belong to the 70’s. They do not show the style of punk rockers since they didn’t wear ripped jeans and torn T-shirts.So I don’t think that they show the style of punk rockers.

Comment by Rico Kwok

I think they are belongs to the 80’s. It is because they wore denim jackets and slim-fit jeans.I can not find punk rock style in the video, so I think there is no style of punk rock in the video. They have long hair and dyed hair at that time.

Comment by Jeffrey(2c 11)

I don’t like his voice when he sang the high motes. It is just like that he is shouting at the top of his voice. This makes people who are listening him do not feel relax enough.

I think they are belong to 80’s. I cannot say he was boylish because he was a boy already. But he dresses up sporty. I cannot sure it was the style of punk rockers becuase his hair wasn’t colourful. He was just having a long hair.

Comment by YauWaiMei-WINDY2a37

They are belong to 70’s. But I think they do not show the style of punk rockers. The hair style during this period of time is they often had brightly dyed hair.

Comment by Yoyo 2A

I think they are belong to the 70’s. Chicago has been singularly underrated since the beginning of its long career, both because of its musical ambitions. They had the long hair and wear the jacket.

Comment by kwokjoey

this song is belongs to 70’s.Because they are long hairs and punk rocker style.

Comment by ngan hiu fung2c(31)

It is in 70’s.
It did not show thethe style of punk rocker because they do not wear ripped jeans or torn T-shirt.

Comment by Ricky Lam(2c_21)

i think they are belong to the 70’s .i think that They did not show the style of punk rockers because they didn’t wear ripped jeans or T-shirts.they all had brightly dyed hair.

Comment by Katrina (2C 25)

I think they belong to 70’s.They didn’t show the style of punk rockers because they didn’t wear ripped jeans and torn T-shirt.

Comment by Cathy(2C 22)

I think this sing belongs to the 70’s style. I
think they didn’t show the style of punk rockers as they didn’t wear ripped jeans or torned T-shirt.
They also had a long brightly hair.

Comment by Chipan (2c 04)

I think they they belong to 70’s.
I don’t think they show the style of punk rockers because punk rockers usually wear ripped jeans and torn T-shirt,they often have brightly dyed hair.But they singers don’t have these features.

Comment by Susana Chin

I think they are belong to 70’s.I don’t think it is the style of punk rocker because they don’t ripped jean or any rocker t-shirt.Their hair is the long style!!=]

Comment by Lo Pui Sum 2A(20)

I think they belong to 70’s.
I think they didn’t show the style of punk rockers because punk rockers always wear ripped jeans or torn T-shirt.
Their hair is very long and dyrd

Comment by Trini or 2A (27)

They belong to 70’s. I don’t think they show the style of punk rockers because they just wear simple frock and jeans. I think they like curly hair.

Comment by Emily 2A (7)

I think they are belong to the 70s.

I think they can’t show the style of punk rockers because they are not rock enough!!!And they didn’t wore ripped jeans and torn T-shirts.

They got a long brightly hair in this period of time.

Comment by Jacky Law Tsz Kit 2A (14)

They are belong to 70’s.They did not show the style of punk rockers. Rockers usually wear ripped jeans and torn T-shirt. In 70’s people usually have bright dyed hair.

Comment by WONG HANG TAT

They belongs to the 70’s.
I think they do not show the style of punk rockers.
The music is slow and soft,the punk and rock style is crazy and the punk rocker should wear ripped jeans and torn T-shirts.
Their hair style is long and brightly dyed hair.

Comment by yuk 2A18

I think they were belong to the 70s.

I think they do not show show the style of punk rockers because they didn’t wear ripped jeans and torn T-shirts.

In this period,they usually got a brightly long hair.

Comment by Angela 2A (10)

It is about 70’s .
I don’t think they show the style of punk rockers.
The rockers style is very fast and crazy.
The punk rokers should be wear jeans and T-shirt also with a bright dyed hair.

Comment by Thomas 2A 15

I think they belong to 70’s by looking into their wearing style. They are not in punk rocker style because they’re not wearing torn T-shirt/ripped jeans. Brightly dyed and long hair shows how people ‘s hair style.
(but what’s they wearing???Tracksuit???)

Comment by yeung 2C33

This song is belong to the 70’s.Although I am not always listen to the old songs,but I am still enjoy listening to this song.The melody of this song is soft and slow.I like this song very much.
And I think it is better than another two. This song is really fanatic.

Comment by Kelly Dai_2c09;]

I think they are belong to the sixties. It is because they chose to wear brightly coloured clothes with bell-bottom jeans. They do not show the style of punk rockers. This is because they did not wore ripped jeans and torn T-shirts. Punk rockers would also had brightly dyed hair.

Comment by Kan Wai Chi, Gigi 2C(15)

I think they belong to 70’s style because they are not wear punk rocker style. They are not wearing jeans and T-shirt. They are wearing something is not for pop.

Comment by Lee Wun Yin 2C (26)

This song is 70’s.
I think they cannot show the style of punk rockers, punk rocker is use guitar as a musical instruments , and the speed is more fast.
Their hair style is waves and men would have a long hair, they think they are handsome with this hair style. XP

Comment by Koey 2a 11

Chicago belongs to the 70s, they absolutely do not show the clothing style of punk rockers, because their clothes and costumes are way to ‘unwild’ and gentle to a rocker. What’s more, punk rockers never had curled long hair like them.
Check this out, AC/DC, KISS, Queen are typical of 70s Punk Rock fashion.

“If you leave me now” was once my favorite song of the 70s and my dad loves it.

Comment by MiKE 2C28

I think they are belonged to 70’s, because the song has already given that the year.
I think they are not punk rockers because they are not wearing the ripped jeans and torn T-shirt. And their song’s melody is quite slow so I don’t think it is a rock music.

Comment by Chan Ka Ling

I think they belong to 7o’s. They cannot show the style of punk rockers because they didn’t wore T-shirt. Thier hair is curve, each person
had this hair style in that time!

Comment by Phoebe2a32

I think they are belong to 70’s.Because the video showed us at the beginning.I think they are not belong because the punk rockers style is that their hair is very colourful and sharp,also they always wear jeans and their main outfit’s colour is black,but they didn’t do that.Their hair was very long.

Comment by Chou ho yee 2a 04

it should belong to 70’s.It have already showed it at the beginning,but there are not punk rockers style.I like their hair.I think if you go out like that.every one will look at you.

Comment by Florence Tsang 2c ,34

Re-do
It is belong to 70’s.
The movie didn’t the style of punk rocker.
Frist,they didn’t wear ripped jeans or torn T-shirt.
Second,they wore normally.
Third,they just had long hair.
I saw a woman’s hair like a BOMB=]”
It is very funny.
Why the “BOMB” hair fashionable in 70’s??
I don’t it is beautiful=[“

Comment by Ricky_Lam(2c_21)

Chicago belonged to the Seventies because they sang this song in 1976. People will think that they belonged to 70’s so they were punk rockers. I can’t say they are wrong but in the video, “the uncles” can’t show that they are the punk rockers. They didn’t wear torn T-shirts, jeans and something is punk. They seen to wear the clothes of 60’s, Italian suits and jackets. Maybe the reason that they wear the clothes of 60’s is they formed their band in 1967 so they still wore the 60’s style clothes. Although their hair is brightly colours, but the style of their hair is not punk rockers’ style. During this
period, punk rockers often had brightly dyed hair and I think the punk rockers is very punk! Now, there are still some singers follow the punk rockers, wearing torn T-shirts, jean, having brightly dyed hair, singing the rap or pop songs. In Hong Kong, they are “Farmers” and “Mc Jin”. I don’t know whether they are punk rockers or not but their look make me think that they are the punk rockers.

Comment by ★Nicole2C24

i think that this band belongs to the seventies.we can prove it by looking at their outfits.the singer has long and curly hair. they looked tidy and neat.they did not like the hippies because the hippies’ long hair let us feel that they were dispirited.hippies can sing wildly but in the video, we can see that chicago sang softly and affectionately.besides, they are not punk rockers too.their style of singing is only pop songs but not rock.

Comment by victoria, chan tsz kei

Chicago’s style in the song is belonged to 70’s.I can not find any punk rockers in the song.Just like the hair.Punk rockers are very colourful and some hair will very ugly.But at the song, their hair styles are out for nowaday, like some old men.
I search the lyrics, well! it was very sad when i see the lyrics and listen to the song.
Very touch! oh~~~~ No baby please don’t go.
i can feel of the boy ‘s hurt.
Finally, I love this song,because of the lyrics.haha

Comment by Florence Tsang 2c ,34

This style belong to seventies style.They do not show the style of punk rockers.In the style of punk rockers,many people wore torn T-shirt and ripped jeans.They had brightly dyed hair.
(The hair is very interesting)

Comment by Jimmy 2C40

This style belong to seventies style.
They do not show the style of punk rockers.In the style of punk rockers,many people wore torn T-shirt and ripped jeans.
They had brightly dyed hair.
(The hair is very interesting.
I love the hair very much.
Although I will be shy if I have this type of hair.)

Comment by Jimmy 2C40

They belong to Seventie style. I have heard this band from my uncle and aunt. They said this band was very hot at that time. Ummm… I think this song quiet good. It is very soft and there are some jazz music insterment. I think if we listen this song in Christmas will very good.

Comment by kwokjoey

This style is belongs to seventies style.In the song, the people were dyed their hair, such as yellow and brown in colour.The colour of their hair were bright and beautiful.I like that!
The clothes that the people worn in the song were black and white in colour.They did not worn any punk rockers.But their look were very good!
The melody of this song is very soft and slow.It make feel relax and enjoy.

Comment by Fu Man Yu (Amy)

I think they they belong to 70’s.
I don’t think they show the style of punk rockers because punk rockers were usually wear ripped jeans and torn T-shirt, but the singers didn’t wear, their dressing were very casual.
During this period of time,people’s hair was often brightly dyed and the singers’ hair is quite long and brigthly.
(i think the singers’ hair is very cute.XDD///but i think this is too long for boys-3-)

Comment by Susana Chin

I’ve watched it for two times.
Actually, I can know the decade of the song by don’t look at their fashion. I have made a estimaion when I left the first comment. That’s 70’s accord with his brightly dyed hair and his clothes (I have thought for a long time. I analyse it’s tracksuits because I’ve searched and tracksuit was appeared in this time.). They do not show the style of punk rocker(Or I haven’t listened rock song before). The melody is a bit like romance. (I haven’t listen to the lyrics.) Their clothes are quite tidy but Punk rocker is quite violent.

Comment by yeung 2C33

Chicago belongs to 70’s style. They had not followed and shown the style of punk rockers. Actually, punk rockers have extreme haircuts and some strange tattoos. In this video, I cannot find these characteristics.
Then, they liked to dye their long hair during 70’s. It is so spectial. Moreover, I like the vision of this song was sung by Khalil Fong. He is one of my favourite singer. If you have time, please check it out. http://hk.youtube.com/watch?v=vKQ4ZHO9poc

Comment by Kwok Ho Yiu Yoyo 2c(17)

I think the people in the video belong to 70’s. I don’t think they can show the style of punk rockers because they didn’t wear the ripped jeans and torn T-shirts. Their music is not rock also. They have long and brightly dyed hair.

Comment by Cathy(2C 22)

The time is 70’s.They show the style of punk style.The hair is long.

Comment by ngan hiu fung2c(31)

This song is belongs to the 70’s.They wear trousers and torn T-shirt.It’s the hippie trend.Their hair are brightly dyed hair.Their look is too different to the HK people now.Their hair is longer.This song’s melody is soft and slow so I like this song very much.;]

Comment by Kelly Dai_2c09;]

This song is 70’s song. Because the people in the song do not wear something sporty and relaxed. They wear something that are for pop. IAlthough they do not wear tie dyed,their hair is good. This song is good and slow. It has a very beautiful melody.

Comment by Lee Wun Yin 2C (26)

I thnk that the song belongs in 70’s.Because the people did not wear the style of the punk, they did not wear the torn T-shirt. but they had the brightly colour hair.
I love the song because the song makes me very relax in it.

Comment by Calla in 2A (5)




Leave a Reply

