Edutainment – Bouteiller’s English Teaching in Hong Kong


Breakfast at Tiffany’s

How about a classic movie which shows us the fashion in the past? Which period of time does it belong to?

60’s? 70’s? 80’s? 90’s?

Mod trend, Hippie trend, the style of Punk Rockers, Masculine & Powerful look or the grunge style is this?

 

Theme song: Moon river


9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love Moon rive this song very much because the singer sings this song well.The melody is slow,it makes me feel sleepy and relaxed.I also can listen the lyrics clearly.
Although I didn’t know what this viedo is talking about but it must be a good and wonderful viedo.

Comment by agatha chan

I think this classic movie belong to 60’s because I think the woman’s head was like the people in 60’s and the man’s head was also too.

I think the people in this movie were in Mod style because the woman in this movie was wearing hot pant and the man in this movie was wearing Italian suit.

Comment by Sammi (1) 2A (12)

I think the classic movie is belong to 60s because i think the woman the man ‘s cloth is old nearly match the clothes in our test book (elect).
I think the style in the movie were in Mod style because the woman was wearing hot pants and the man wear a shirt.
The song is very good .It is very nice.

Comment by Alan Cheng(2a3)

I love “leaving on the jet plane” more…
The “Moon river” seems a little bit boring. But the film is still, sounds good, to me.

I wanna watch the whole movie! It’ll be great! Super!

Comment by YauWaiMei-WINDY2a37

I think the classic movie belongs to 60s because the wearing of the woman likes 60s and the man’s head was like 60s too.
I think the style in the movie were in Mod style because both of the woman and man were wearing Italian western-style clothing.

Comment by Lui Kai Yiu 2A(21)

I think this this film belong to 60s because i have checked that in the Internet= =.i think the style is in mod trend,because the wearing are abit similar to now adays wearing.
The theme song is really romantic.I think i like this style of song.

Comment by Chou ho yee 2a 04

I have the DVD. Do you want to borrow it Windy? 🙂

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

I have heart this song before. It is one of the song of the Grade 2 violin exam. The song will become faster in the exam. But I think it is better than that in the youtube. It is very slow and boring.

Comment by Thomas 2A 15

Wow! This is a very famous movie starring by Audrey Hepburn and George Peppard. It is a romantic story. I have a bit interest in this film after watching these videos.

Moreover, this movie shows us the fashion in 60’s. The people in this period follow the mod trend. The people who follow mod look smart.

Comment by Tang Nok Lam,Tracy 2A(33)




Leave a Reply

