Edutainment – Bouteiller’s English Teaching in Hong Kong


Love of my life by Declan

This song is dedicated by Mika. Let’s check it out:


17 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I choose this song because it made me felt relaxing. The melody is soft. The story of this song is about the poet had deserted by someone. A person who broken the poet’s heart and leave him alone has been taken something away from him, it is very meaningful to the poet.
When the poet grows older, he will be still by his lover side. He reminds how he still loves his lover. He wants his lover hurry back to him. This song is in a bad mood. The poet wants his lover knows he still in love through this song.

Comment by Sharon 2c 12(-u-)

i thought this singer is really good .he always smile such as a warm sun. he is young AND singing very good songs.this songs is soft and the melody made me thought of my memory of primary school although it is a love song. lyrics is in a sad mood but i thought Declan is very happy in singing this song?!

Comment by KAREN LIU 2c 27

This song directed by Mika?? Its melody doesn’t like Mika’s style. This song is very soft and makes me really relax from the homework. The singer really heart by his girlfriend but he loves her so much! I think it happened in the winter and happened in England. It is about a girl left a man and the man was very heart. He really wants the girl come back to him. I like this song, because it is very soft and really attracting to cry for the singer.

Comment by Janice Wong 2C 38

Mika is a student, not the lollipop one. 😛

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

i think the melody of this is quite sad ,but if i were the singer whose girlfriend dumped him,i’d also be depress but i would also be furious of the girlfriend.The singer is very sad due to the departure and ignore of his girlfriend.So I do hope that if i have girlfriend one day,don’t break up because it cause heartburn.

Comment by matthew

Mrs Bouteiller,please delete my CM plx,bcause…(u know)

Comment by matthew

Hey, but I like the way you leave your comments. It’s so genuine. We can understand you better. I like that! You always write some impressive sentences like ‘The more I devote, the more I receive’. We can learn a lot from you. They are too good to be deleted! 🙂

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

I like this song very much. Declan sing the song very good. I have listen a song that was sang by little Declan. He has a nice voice. I think the lyrics are very meaningful. Through the lyrics, I think Declan must be very sad at that time.

Comment by Lee Hoi Ting,Jessica1D(20)

I think this song is grace and relax but have little sad such as wait a people very long time but he or she never appear but I think the ending is happy.This is a good song. It can make me relax so I like this song very much. Thank you Mika introduction this song for me.

Comment by Renee(Chang Hiu Yan)1D(5)

Wow…I can’t believe that the comment was left by Matthew!!!!It so….. xD.
I think the melody of this song is so soft. It is good for us to listen before sleep or after study.
By the way, the video touch me and make me feel so sad for them.

Comment by Kelly 2C 3

This song is very upset.The video is telling to us the girl was went away.The boy was very hurt . The melody of this song is very relax and grace.It made me very sad. Just like the events of no perfect things in the world that taught me.

Comment by Mika 1d 08

OH MY GOD!This boy is really very handsome.The girl is very beautilful also.I think is talking about the girl is go away from the boy.And how the boy miss her.The melody of this song is relax.It made me very sleepy.So i think this song is very good for us to relax or sleep!!

Comment by Ryan at 1d

OH MY GOD!This boy is really very handsome.The girl is very beautilful also.I think is talking about the girl is go away from the boy.And how the boy miss her.The melody of this song is relax.It made me very sleepy.So i think this song is very good for us to relax or sleep!!!

Comment by Ryan(1d 27)

OH MY GOD!This boy is really very handsome.The girl is very beautilful also.I think is talking about the girl is go away from the boy.And how the boy miss her.The melody of this song is relax.It made me very sleepy.So i think this song is very good for us to relax or sleep!

Comment by Ryan

OH MY GOD!!!This boy is really very handsome.The girl is very beautilful also.I think is talking about the girl is go away from the boy.And how the boy miss her.The melody of this song is relax.It made me very sleepy.So i think this song is very good for us to relax or sleep.

Comment by Ryan Ng Wing Him 1D(27)

I think he sing very good and this song is also a good lyric song.The melody is soft.When he sing he was full of feelings.He has a good voice.
And the song is talking about a girl go away from him,he missed her very much.
It makes me feel relax and a little bit sad.

Comment by agatha chan

I love this song because I think this boy’s voice is very special(It is very soft and gentle)and his singing is wonderful.Anyway I love this song.I think this song is about the boy’s girlfriend leave his alone, he try to remenber them good time.And it is sad.

Comment by Rico




Leave a Reply

