Edutainment – Bouteiller’s English Teaching in Hong Kong


Put your records on by Corinne Bailey

Wouldn’t it be nice to stop for a-song-break during your stressful term test revision?

It’s time to be paid off from all your hard work. Good luck to you all!


19 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This song made me felt relax actually. It is a great song. I like the music of guitar. They are very soft and comfortable. When we have some troubles, listen to this kind of songs are good for us. Moreover, the lyrics are meaningful. Also, the music video of it has a beaytiful view.

Comment by Kwok Ho Yiu Yoyo 2c 17

This song made me felt relax actually. It is a great song. I like the music of guitar. They are very soft and comfortable. When we have some troubles, listen to this kind of songs are good for us. Moreover, the lyrics are meaningful. Also, the music video of it has a beautiful view.

Comment by Kwok Ho Yiu Yoyo 2c 17

It is a really nice song. I can imagine the beautiful nature and view during listening to this song. The melody of this song makes me feel comfortable. Moreover, the music vedio with beautiful sorts taking is also attrative. In the lyrics, there is one sentence that has been repeated for many times – ‘just relax’. As you said, it is a siutable song for us to listen during the tests. However, I think it is also siutable for us to listen after the hard fight for test. Just relax at the weekend.

Comment by Mo Sin Ying (Sandy)

After listening this song, I felt very relax and comfortable. Originally, I only liked fast and rock songs. Now I also started to be interested in slow songs like this one.
I see the people in the video are riding the bites . I want to ride too
The view of the video is very beautiful.

Comment by Ricky Lam(2C_21)

This song is very relax.The melody in this song can make me feel relax and happy because this song is a slow song.I like listen to the slow songs very much so I like listen to this song too.
The people in the song were riding bicycle and I like riding bicycle too.

Comment by Fu Man Yu (Amy)

I think this song is meaningful to me, because I felt very nervous and afraid in test cycle. After listen this song, I felt comfortable and relax. In this song, it tells us” we don’t need to worry and we need to relax.” Therefore, I think it is very meaningful to me.

Comment by Chan Ka Ling

This song’s melody is quite soft. It makes me feel very free and relax. Also, this video took place in countryside. As the same time, the singer was riding bicycle. They make me free really free. It seems that we don’t need to think anything, blank in our mind!
You are right! When we are busying for doing the revision, we can have some songs (like this song) to make us relax. Maybe after relaxing, we will be more powerful to do the revision!

Comment by Christy (2c 16)

Your choices of music are always play with nice and soft guitar solos. This song moved and swayed my body by its jumping rythmn and its beautiful voice of the singer.
I think this song could sounds better if they just simply perform the song with a acoustic guitar and a soft drum ;]
This song is about living a free and relaxing life, with no worries and no sadness, I like the message behind the song.

Comment by MiKE 2C28

[I GOTTA PROOF-READ]
Your choices of music are always played with nice and soft guitar solos. This song moved and swayed my body by its jumping rythmn and its beautiful voice of the singer.
I think this song could sounds better if they just simply performed the song with an acoustic guitar and a soft drum ;]
This song is about living a free and relaxing life, with no worries and no sadness, I like the message behind the song.

Comment by MiKE 2C28

It’s good to see that there are so many students who like this song and rhythm. Yes, it’s sure a relaxing song. I always start my stressful days by this song. It soothes me from anxiety. 🙂

I agree with Mike. I like the soft acoustic version of this song better. Maybe we can invite Mike to play his guitar like him to us one day? http://fr.youtube.com/watch?v=4q4QOn5ypm4 😀

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

This song is very nice. It has a relax melody. I love this song very much. When the singer sang this song, I think she was relaxed also. She was riding her bicycle with her friends while she was singing the song. She looked very happy to do that.

I think this song is soft. And it has some meaningful messages inside. It really is a great song.

Comment by becky(2a25)

The melody of this song is very soft.It makes me feel very relax.I like this song very much.The singer is riding bicycle in the mv.I like riding bicycle too,when I ride bicycle ,I feel very relax and happy.It is great to listen to these slow and soft melody after the test cycle.

Comment by jeffrey(2c11)

The song is good. The melody is soft and make me relax. Also, I love the guitar solo much at the beginning. I think it is better to have all solo of guitar. It will be more comfortable.

Also, I think the movie is creative. But I can’t imagine that how to sing on a bicycle with another people. It is not reasonable in science.

Comment by Thomas 2A 15

I think this songs express the emotion of us. Sometimes we are controlled by the situation or people, we cannot do what we want so we are annoyed. I know if we want to have more freedom, we should make the conditions. For example, we cannot type without learning how to use the keyboard, right? We must work hard before we want to have more choices to make us feel happier and comfortable. I like this song because it gives me a good message. It really encouraged me to let my dreams become true and reach my target.

Comment by Johnny

While Corinne Bailey was riding a bicycle, she was singing this song. I think her voice is nice. I like this song very much! Moreover, the view in the video was beautiful. I thought she felt relax when she was singing. So do I!

I think she is excellence because I do not know how to ride a bicycle. My sports is too bad. As a result, I hate P.E. lesson! Is it a silly reason? I think so.

Comment by JANO

P.S.
This is Tam Chau Wing.

I do not know what matter is wrong with it.I cannot use the old mail.

Maybe I will use this mail if I cannot use the old one.

Comment by JANO

I think this song is a relaxing song. It makes me feel relax. I think the singer enjoyed riding bicycle in the video. This song tells us we should put our records on and go ahead. Don’t be afraid to do anything. Enjoy your life, relax your self! Every day must be the best day!:)

Comment by Nicole2C24:)

i love this song so much,it made me relax and feel enjoyable.The beginning of guitar is my favourite part,it’s better to people who solo this part.After i listend to the song, i will set my target higher and the it’s possoble.i wll enjoy my life to finshin my target.

Comment by Florence Tsang 2c ,34

I think this song is very good because this song is very soft.I like this song very much because I like songs that is quite and soft.This song is very happy and good.I like listen the song very much.And I also like the girl because she is very young and beautiful also including her bicycle.

Comment by Alam Cheng2a(03)




Leave a Reply

