Edutainment – Bouteiller’s English Teaching in Hong Kong


Stepping stone by Duffy

But I will never be your stepping stone
Take it all or leave me alone
I will never be your stepping stone
I’m standing upright on my own


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I haven’t watched this MV before. But I have heard this song before. I think this song is good. But I like other Duffy’s song more. This song has many rhyme, such as ‘stone, alone’ and ‘myself, else’. This song’s lyrics are very meaningful. It said don’t be someone stepping stone. I won’t be the stepping stone also.

Comment by ng woon ting.wendy2c30

It is the first time I listen this song but I have listened Duffy’s songs before this.This song didn’t like those songs I have listened before.In the song,Duffy was qiute sad because her lover’re loving someone but the girl’s not her.She try to be strong don’t want to be her lover’s stepping stone but it is hard ,she still love her lover.

Comment by Grace(2c08)




Leave a Reply

