Edutainment – Bouteiller’s English Teaching in Hong Kong


Disappointment
October 6, 2008, 11:19 am
Filed under: My Weekly Journal

Do you still remember the story of your first reflective writing?

I’m not suggesting who is the blind girl character or the boyfriend in the following case, but can you really stop for a moment and feel all the love/blessing that has been delivered to you?

DON’T TAKE THINGS FOR GRANTED! When you wake up every day, haven’t you thought of the reason why you are here in your safe zone? What makes you more special than any other human beings on earth that you can receive so much from your family, school and anyone you met or you haven’t met? How about your sweet home, mobile phone, mp3 player, Playstation Portable, Nintendo DS Lite, modern gadgets, Internet connection, TV and so on?

Yes, TV. I planned to let you discover and explore more about our world through English TV programmes last weekend and hope that you would make use of this opportunity to relax and learn at the same time. However, I’m completely disappointed to find 15+5+7  stduents who ignored my effort and passion in teaching authentic English in such an intereactive and entertaining way. Have you ever estimated how much attention and hours I have to put into this?

These students didn’t submit their homework as they were told and took no responsibility for themselves to come to explain their situations to me. They successfully made me burst into tears in the staff room this morning. Please give me a reasonable explanation.  

Remember, it’s all your choice to decide whether you would live an intellectual and fruitful life. Be a big boy/girl to take up this responsibility to decide wisely! 😐

Or maybe your English teacher is just too naive? 😦 I’m feeling blue today.


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

So, this is a journal. I think I wrote a diary…..

Comment by Jeff Yu(1D)(37)

?? I’m talking about the 15 missing pieces of CM:TV from our class!

It’s so unfair to the other hard-working HTYC students.

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

I think I need to substitute whole class to apologize . I am sorry that we made you burst into tears but I think we haven’t adapt the secondary life but 1D still is the best and united class in the school , but……we need some time…
Gigi
(The first Comment)

Comment by Gigi

Mrs bouteiller,
Sorry for the Re-Re-correction of the reflective writing. I will be more careful in my work.I will proofread the passage before I hand it in.I think I will not make you be disappoint with us.

Comment by Jimmy 2C40




Leave a Reply

