Edutainment – Bouteiller’s English Teaching in Hong Kong


What would you take if you need to evacuate?

Under the umbrella of global warming, hurricane, earthquake, typhoon, tsunami and all sorts of natural disaster may just ‘visit’ us unexpectedly.

If you need to evacuate from your sweet home, what will you bring along with you?

(More news about Hurricane Gustav here: http://www.time.com/time/nation/article/0,8599,1837983,00.html)


18 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I with Lui Kai Yui 2A(21)also thought we will bring our wallet and money when we need to evacuate.Sammi 2A (20) thought she will bring her phone and food .Beacuse she want to communicate with the others.Ng Pak Hei thought he will bring balloon .Because he want to Fly!!

Comment by Trini or 2A (27)

members:
2A(18)Yuk-leader
2A(19)Christie-presenter
2A(24)Witton-dicussantt
2A(25)Becky-scribe

Our thought that we should bring:
mobile phone, our passport, money, water, some snacks.

we thought we should bring these things because :
we should communicate with our family, travel to another countries for help with our passport, we can eat the snacks and drink the water when are hungry or thirsty also maybe we need to buy somethings with money.

How do we evacuate?
We evacuate by plane.

Where will we evacuate?
We will evacuate to a safe place.

Comment by BeckyNg(2A25)

members:
2A(18)Yuk-leader
2A(19)Christie-presenter
2A(24)Witton-dicussantt
2A(25)Becky-scribe

Our group thought that we should bring:
mobile phone, our passport, money, water, some snacks.

we thought we should bring these things because :
we should communicate with our family, travel to another countries for help with our passport, we can eat the snacks and drink the water when are hungry or thirsty also maybe we need to buy somethings with money.

How do we evacuate?
We evacuate by plane.

Where will we evacuate?
We will evacuate to a safe place.

Comment by BeckyNg(2A25)

Sorry!!!I forgot to told you who is the member of my group and I will write again!
members:
Or Cheuk Yiu (27)2A
Lui Kai Yiu(21)2A
Lo Pui Sum(20)2A
Ng Pak Hei (26)2A
Our thought that we should bring:
mobile phone,money and our wallet.
we thought we should bring these things because :
We can communicate with other whan we need help,we can use momey to buy everyyhing we need and in our wallet have Hong Kong ID Card to help us evacuate.

Comment by Trini or 2A (27)

Group Leader:Cheng Ming Chi,2A(3)
Scribe:Shum Ka Kiu,2A(29)
Presenter:Tse Choi Yan,2A(34)
Discussant:Tang Nok Lam,2A(33)

Topic:「What would you take if you need to evacuate?」

Today,we’re going to talk about:「What would you take if you need to evacuate?」 .Cheng Ming Chi,Tang Nok Nam and I thought that if we need to evacuate,we will bring our parents,it is because both of us think parents are kind to us,we can’t live without them.Tse Choi Yan thought that if she is going to evacuate,she would like to bring a mobile phone,it is because she can communicate with other if she bring a mobile phone.

The way to evacuate:We evacuate by plane.

The place we stay after evacuate:We will stay in a safety country.

Comment by Shum Ka Kiu,Erica 2a(29)

I like Becky and Erica’s group work. They are neat, tidy and clear.

Keep it up! 🙂

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

Job of our group members

Group leader: Sammi (2a12)
Scribe: Danny(2a06)
presenter: Emily(2a07)
discussant: Rico(2a13)

Title: What would you take if you need to evacuate?

WHAT: We thoughtwe need to bring our family and water.

WHY: Because we thought family is very important to us,and they are the best guys you should choose when you were in troubles,they will always be with you when you need them.AND water is also very important to us ,because the reason i svery simple,nobody survive without water.

HOW: By the evacuation bus or plane or ship.

When: Before the disaster.

Where: To Evacuation concentration camp.

Comment by Danny in 2A

Group leader:Winnie(2a 09)
Scribe:Jacky(2a14)
presenter: Kantie(2a08)
discussant:thomus(2a15)

Topic is :”What would you take if you need to evacuate”

Winnie thought that:I will bring money because money can buy manymany things like food or drinks ect.
Jacky thought that:I’ll bring money too because money is useful,no money no talk is my life motto.
Thomus thought that:I’ll bring food there because if you have money but no food,you’ll get hungry and the money will become runish when there is no any food store.
Kantie thought that:I’ll bring food too just like the above answer,when you are gonig to evacuate,you have no time to buy anything just like food!
This is the end of our presentation.Thank you!

Comment by 2A Jacky, Law Tsz Kit

Leader:Mo Sin Ying 2A (23)
Scribe:Tam Lut Fei 2A (32)
Presenter:Yau Wai Mei 2A (37)
Discussant:So Lok Yiu 2A (30)

Our group had discussed ‘what would you take if you need to evacuate?’ in the lesson.

All of us deemed that we should bring money. It was the most important.
Second, we would bring some bottles of water and some cans of food (and certainly bought a tin opener).
Although we had prepared money, we couldn’t ensure that we could buy all the things.

Think about if there was a natural disaster in Hong Kong, there would be a panic buying, perhaps we couldn’t buy the things we need or even we would died.

We would evacuate to Europe by plane, but no reason, the major premise was move to the safe place:]

That’s all for the dicussion.

Comment by Phoebe Tam ( 2A 32 )

Leader:Alice 2A (39)
Scribe:Shadow 2A (38)
Presenter:Bobo 2A (1)
Discussant:Sam 2A (2)

What would you take if you need to evacuate?

1.Family-the closest people to us;they can help and support us
2.Food & drinks-the basic essentials for a life
3.Medicine-take it when we get sick
4.Money-to buy things in other countries
5.Jewels-to sell or be mortgaged if the HK$ can not be used in other cities
6.Mobile phone-for communication

Where and how to evacuate?
-another safe country
-by plane

Comment by Shadow Y.T.H. 2A 38

Leader:Alice 2A (39)
Scribe:Shadow 2A (38)
Presenter:Bobo 2A (1)
Discussant:Sam 2A (2)

What would you take if you need to evacuate?

1.Family-the closest people to us;they can help and support us
2.Food & drinks-the basic essentials for a life
3.Medicine-take it when we get sick
4.Money-to buy things in other countries
5.Jewels-to sell or be mortgaged if the HK$ can not be used in other cities
6.Mobile phone-for communication

Where and how to evacuate?
-another safe country
-by plane
That’s all for our dicussion.

Comment by Cheng Chun Yu 2a (2)

2A(4)Tommy Leader
2A(5)Calla Scrible
2A(10)Angela discussant
2A(11)Coinne presenter
On Friday, our group discussed about this topic”If you need to evacuate from your sweet home, what will you bring along with you?”We had different idea.
Tommy think that he will bring some clothes and octopus card,because he think that if he need to evacuate from his home,they can protect himself and buy something to leave there.
Connie and Angela had the same idea.they think they will bring passport ,credit card and ID card,beacause they can leave there quickly.
And I,I will bring my brother.It is beacause he is too young now,then he is lovely and the most important people in my family, also I will bring the money and the credit card,it can take care of my little brother.
That’s all for our discussion.

Comment by Calla in 2A

1D(30)Ricky Leader
1D(4)MARCO
1D(25)Daneul discussant
1D(10)Jack scribe and presenter
Today,our group discussed about “what will you bring when you need to evacuate from your
house. we all had many special ideas:
Ricky said that he will bring his family and some food.He will bring them because he think that his family is the most important in his life.For food,it is needed when he is hungry.
For Marco,he think food and family are all important for him because he worried nobody will take care of him.For food is the same cause of Ricky.
And then Daneul,his ideas was the most special in our group.He will bring money!”Money is not omnipotent,but no money more not omnipotent.”he though.
And for me,I will bring a whistle and some food and drinks which is light and easy to carry.I will bring a whistle because when I am lost,I can blow it to let the firemen know where I am.For bring the food ,it is also the same cause of Ricky.
That is all for our discussion.

Comment by Jack Chiang(1D)(10)

Members:
Leader-1D(20)Jessica
Scribe-1D(19)Cherry
Presenter-1D(13)Connie
Discussant-1D(14)Jacky

What would you take if you need to evacuate?

Jessica:When I need to evacuate, I will bring my money and clothes. It is because if I don’t have money, I cannot buy any food or drinks. Clothes are important too. I will feel cold in the other place.

Cherry:I will bring my money and my books when I need to evacuate.If we don’t have money,we cannot
exist in the world. All of the commodities need to buy by money.I think knowlege can apply in all place.There have record all sort of knowlege.

Connie:I will take my mobile phone because if I leave my home, my family members will worry me so I take mobile phone and tell them where am I then they will not worry me.

Jacky:I will bring password and money.I must leave Hong Kong to other country.Therefore,I can leave Hong Kong.Money is a important.I will book hotel in other country so I must have money.

Comment by 1D19 Cherry

1d 36 jeremy(group leader)
1d 37 jeff(presenter)
1d 27 ryan(scribe)
”What would you take if you need to evacuate?”

jeff said take himself if he need to evacuate
jeremy said he will take his pets and his books to evacuate
ryan said he will take his family and his toy to evacuate.

Comment by ng wing him 1d 27

1D Emily Tsang(Group leader)
1D May (Scribe)
1D Alex (Presenter)
1D Owen (Discussant):
Title:What would you take if you need to evacuate?
WHAT: We thought we need …
Emily:Say goodbye to the Hong Kong and bring NDS,toys,home key,money,.
May:Bring comic and books ,take my family.
Alex:Bring money,toyd books computer.
Owen:Bring PS3,NDS,dog,other country.

Comment by Tsang Lok Sze , Emily

1D(39)Ashley
1D(38)Selena
1D(34)Joan
1D(29)
Good afternoon,everyone!Today,we are going to talk about what will we bring when we needto exacuate .We will go with our family and water because they are very important for us!

Comment by selena

It is too bad when we meet the natural disasters. Although we live in Hong Kong, a safety place, I know we will meet them soon because we are polluting the environment seriously. The people do this because of the gain of money. So when I need to evacuate from my home, I will bring my ID card. When I die unluckily, the people will find it and identify me easily. They may put me underground with a grave(It’s luck to have a grave to let the people know your name).

Comment by Johnny




Leave a Reply

