Edutainment – Bouteiller’s English Teaching in Hong Kong


A song dedicated to all my beloved students in 2007-08 – Young Folks by Peter, Bjorn & John

The lyrics is really expressing my feeling towards my teaching experience with you all this year. People find the way I teach different, hard, tiring, useless … (you may once feel so) but I hope after this year, you will think that learning ONE MORE language well can help you discover SO MUCH MORE in our world. (This is why I love learning whatever languages. :-P) English is the first ‘key’ to our door of mystery, adventure, fantasy, ($$ :-P) and definitely and eventually —> our DREAMLAND! 🙂 Keep on searching for your own KEYS!

Meanwhile, examination is one of the proves for us to determine who wants to take control of his/her own life, a full & fruitful life. You should know what to do then. (Verb table first! 😛 Grammar usage afterwards; Look at the questions b4 reading the comprehensions!! of cos’ you need to proofread!! I made mistakes in writing this the first time too!!!) haha!

Take a break and listen to the song I dedicated to you!

if i told you things i did before
told you how i used to be
would you go along with someone like me
if you knew my story word for word
handled all of my history
would you go along with someone like me

i did before and had my share
it didn’t lead nowhere
i would go along with someone like you
it doesn’t matter what you did
who you were hanging with
we could stick around and see this night through

and we don’t care about the young folks
talkin’ bout the young style
and we don’t care about the old folks
talkin’ ’bout the old style too
and we don’t care about our own folks
talkin’ ’bout our own stuff
all we care about is talking
talking only me and you

usually when things has gone this far
people tend to disappear
no one would surprise me unless you do

i can tell there’s something goin’ on
hours seem to disappear
everyone is leaving i’m still with you

it doesn’t matter what we do
where we are going to
we can stick around and see this night through

and we don’t care about the young folks
talkin’ bout the young style
and we don’t care about the old folks
talkin’ ’bout the old style too
and we don’t care about our own folks
talkin’ ’bout our own stuff
all we care about is talking
talking only me and you

and we don’t care about the young folks
talkin’ bout the young style
and we don’t care about the old folks
talkin’ ’bout the old style too
and we don’t care about our own folks
talkin’ ’bout our own stuff
all we care about is talking
talking only me and you
(repeat)
talking only me and you

talking only me and you


25 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thank you BUBU!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comment by Tiffany loklok^>^

hahaha! merci;*)!!!!

Comment by phoebe

I’ve learnt a lot in this year, especially in English ^_^

Comment by B0W!E:)

thank you

Comment by alex

thank you 博博xd”

Comment by `MIcHaEl〥〃

the first time i met you , i reli hated that u give us such a large amount of hw but later on ,i knew why. i hope beside ur work, u can find some time to relax urself =]
i am lucky to be ur student. i won’t forget the class spirit and i will keep the learning atmosphere of 2d 4ever.
Mrs bouteiller, Thank You !

Comment by alex

When I know you will be my new class teacher, the first impression you give me is that: You are a teacher who like to give many homework and do anything serious. However, after this school year, I know that what you want us to learn! You surely a good teacher!^^
Thanks for teaching me in F.2!^^
I will try my best to get high mark in this exam!

Comment by Marco fish~2D

I won’t forget you
I won’t forget your smile
I won’t forget the things that you taught me
I won’t forget the things that you said to me

Thank you!
My dearest teacher,Mrs.Bouteiller:)

Comment by Yvonne:)

Thank You!!!xddd!!!=]]]]
I won’t forget you
I hope you can still teach in this school
Thanks for your teaching this year, it is a unforgettable year!I won’t forget!
You are different with other teachers,having your lessons never feel bored , you always share the videos to us,I love it!
I will pay much effort in the exam,and try my best to get high score!

Comment by Ella

Thank..Thank..Thank you very much!!
I won’t forget you and your hw!

Comment by Raphael

Mrs.Bouteiller!I’ll remember you forever!
Under your one year teaching,I really have a lot of improvement in English!You have a very unique teaching that I’ve never experienced.
“Sally!by Phoebe Heskei’th'” !!! I won’t forget your ‘th’ sound!xD
Thank you!

Comment by LISKA

Thank you, Mrs Bouteiller!!

Comment by Christy Kong

thanks a lot

Comment by angel wong

Thank you Mrs. Bouteiller!
I have learnt ‘responsible’ in this year since I become the English subject leader.
Although I have to collect tons of homework, I learn to manage my time to collect the homework, go to the locker and check the CM in the class computer in the morning.
Also, I like all the music video, especially the ‘work work watching’. It is funny.
Will you teach us in Form 3?

Comment by Angel

Thanks

Comment by Alvin

Thanks a lot!!!!!!!!!
You really wat us to learn more in english….
I’ll miss you!

Comment by Vincy

mrs.bouteiller *v* you really is a good teacher!in this year , i learn many thing out of the text book. like many good songs , different places and so on !
you cry for us you spent most of the time on us ,we know it now! Don’t cry anymore : ) Be happy because we will get a good result on the exam!
Thank you *V*

Comment by christy :)

Thank you Mrs. Bouteiller!
You really is a good teacher!
Thank you for your teaching this year, you have a ardent for teaching us.
I won’t forget you~
Thank you very much! =]

Comment by Amy

Thank you Mrs.Bouteiller!
I learnt english in a special way this year,i never watch movie, listen music,before during lessons.Also, I leant other countries many things during your lessons =]
Beginning of the year, i thought you’re a ”horrible” teacher, you gave us many hw,dict etc. But now, the end of this year, i know you’re a really gd teacher. You think many special ways to teach us English before lessons, not like those ”old” teacher who only teach according to the programme.
Lastly, thz you wrote so many words in my ex.bk :)HAHA! Hope see u next year !! =]

Comment by Arthur

I remember that when I first met you, I said “Haleluia” in my heart because we have a foreign teacher to teach us better and better English. However the massive tones of homework nearly drove us crazy.
Until the second term, you cut down the amount of homework and removed 90% of pressure from us. Also you teach us in different ways that we like, for example, vedios and musics. The teaching way makes me have more interest in English language.
Hope that you can keep this good teaching method up!
(Wow! It’s a century since my last comment!)

Comment by 2C04Alex

博老師,thx~^^”

Comment by 。◕‿◕。Jenny Chan~

Thank you,Mrs Bouteiller!:)`

Comment by Kathy

bubu好耶^v^

Comment by Shirley

Thank you,Mrs Bouteiller!!~
I love your smile^^

Comment by Mon:)

Thanks !

Comment by Avaxianab




Leave a Reply

