Edutainment – Bouteiller’s English Teaching in Hong Kong


Super man!

At 19:35 in HTYC

Prepared too many worksheets today and just kind of finish clearing up the w.s. stucked on my desk, still loads of books to mark, old and new compositions, forever corrections… All the teachers of staff room 2 are gone for Easter holiday. I played the stereo of the desktop loudly. Occasionally some great songs (I think) come across. Then I put it up here. 🙂 Do you like this?

I’m over your lies
And I’m over your games
I’m over you asking me
When you know
I’m not OK

You call me at night
And I pick up the phone
And though you be tellin’ me
I know
You’re not alone

Oh
And that’s why
Your eyes
I’m over it
Your smile
I’m over it
Realized
I’m over it
I’m over it
I’m over

Wanting you
To be wanting me
No that ain’t no way to be
How I feel
Read my lips
Because I’m so over
I’m so
Moving on
And it’s my time
You never were a friend of mine
Hurt at first
A little bit
And now I’m so over
I’m so over it

I’m over your hands
And I’m over your mouth
Tryin’ to drag me down
And fill me with self doubt

Oh
And that’s why
Your world
I’m over it
So sure
I’m over it
I’m not your girl
I’m over it
I’m over it
I’m over

Wanting you
To be wanting me
No that ain’t no way to be
How I feel
Read my lips
Because I’m so over
I’m so
Moving on
And it’s my time
You never were a friend of mine
Hurt at first
A little bit
And now I’m so over
So over it
I’m so over it

Woo-oh-oh

Don’t call
Don’t come by
Ain’t no use
Don’t ask me why
You’ll never change
There’ll be no more
Cryin’ in the rain

Oh-oh-oh-oh-oh
Oh-wo-wo

I’m so over it
Wanting you
To be wanting me
No that ain’t no way to be
How I feel
Read my lips
Because I’m so over
I’m so
Moving on
And it’s my time
You never were a friend of mine
Hurt at first
A little bit
And now I’m so over
So over it
I’m so over it

I’m so over it
Wanting you
To be wanting me
No that ain’t no way to be
How I feel
Read my lips
Because I’m so over
I’m so
Moving on
And it’s my time
You never were a friend of mine
Hurt at first
A little bit
And now I’m so over
So over it


9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I think that the song is good !!

Comment by Viyoko

The classroom became messy after distributed those ws.Some of the classmates miss some ws….

Comment by Angel

Make sure they photocopy from other classmates or they will definitely miss some good stuff!!

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

I hope so.

Comment by Angel

my responsible subject leader!
😀

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

The song is very nice!

Comment by Candy

it’s really too many w.s. -0-

Comment by Alice

The idea is a w.s. a day. Don’t worry if you can’t finish. Try to think this way— Worksheet should help you study instead of stress you during Easter. I know you can well-discipline yourself in terms of doing revisions.

Comment by Nikki Bouteiller

Superman is dead :<

Comment by Leo




Leave a Reply

